The Mother of Subprime lenders has wisely turned down the Department Of Commerce Appointment

Penny Pritzker, mother of subprime lenders, the woman whose bank was seized in 2001, the woman who owes the federal government nearly a half billion dollars, and just one more of Barack Obama’s dubious friends has turned down the opportunity to be Barack Obama’s Department of Commerce honcho. That was wise of her because I just don’t think, CNN and MSNBC aside, America was going to stand for an appointment of this character. I covered this idea here this morning. I just find it unbelievable that this woman’s name would even land in the hat for ANY appointment.

Chicago businesswoman Penny Pritzker, national campaign finance chairwoman for the Obama campaign, has taken herself out of the running to be secretary of commerce, a Democratic official said.

“She fears problems with her confirmation based on past business dealings,” the official said.

Gee, Penny. Ya think?

Now how come Barack Obama even considered you for the job? This says even more about him than it does about you.

Barack? Why would you even consider this woman for a job overseeing anything in the United States of America? Take your time in answering. I’ll wait.

Officials said she was not vetted.

What’s to vet, guys? You mean Barack Obama didn’t know about Penny and I did? All Righty Then….

25 Responses

  1. This is how Obama makes good on his campaign promises. You can only wonder what he promised Ayers, Farrakhan, Pfleger, Wright, Rezko, et al.

  2. I do love the way he floats the names out there and checks the reaction. If we are loud enough, we get to influence government? Or, we think just think we are influencing government…..

  3. Uppity, thanks for all you good articles. I am so glad you are here. Sometimes I get disgusted and say I can’t stand anymore but I have to know and I have to look. This clown is going to hurt America real bad. I sure hope Hillary doesn’t take the SOS job. She’ll be his Colin Powell.

  4. P.S. I haven’t been able to post over at No Quarter for some weeks now. I don’t know why.

  5. JP you are always welcome!

    Could be a DNS issue with your iSP and NQ. I’ll look up your ISP and get some answers for you.

  6. JP do you have dialup or broadband? Have you tried Firefox? Are you able to READ NQ?

  7. Uh…I didn’t know about Penny…uhuh…I was only 40 when that happened…uh…and…uh…she’s uh just a gal who lives in the neighborhood…uh…

  8. I got knocked off the plate entry three times…knocked me off your site…

  9. JP40, I have a lot of trouble at No Quarter, too, so you’re not alone. I’ve kind of got things duct taped together, so I can read the site half the time and sometimes make one post.

    But Uppity, you’re fast! I didn’t know she’d turned it down. Smart woman, she probably knows how fast The Chosen One throws people under the bus when they become inconvenient.

  10. Uh…I didn’t know about Penny…uhuh…I was only 40 when that happened…uh…and…uh…she’s uh just a gal who lives in the neighborhood…uh…

    Hahahahaha.

  11. JP 40 – I’ve had tons of problems posting at NQ lately. I’ve been told that “The problem is that Akismet has flagged you as a probable spammer. Akismet is the external spam filtering service we use and that most blogs use. ”
    so even though I have never once posted anything offensive – nor have I ever been warned I’ve posted something inappropriate Akismet decided I’m a spammer. My short comments get through but when I am really pissed off and want a missive – that’s the ones that land in spam.

    Penny P has something much more to hide. That’s my hunch. Must be a goodie.

  12. Star once in awhile I notice that problem too. The thing is, I think it’s Internet Explorer because as soon as I go to Firefox, the problem is gone.

  13. Say, Penny hosted that swell coming out party for Achmedinajad. Maybe he gave her a better offer. Breibart off Drudge today says he has enuf for one atom bomb. Merry Christmas Israel.

  14. `She’s a no-nonsense, no-drama, no-ego person,” Obama says during a July flight on his campaign jet from Butte, Montana, to St. Louis. “She and I share certain core values about how to run organizations, and hopefully that will inform how we manage the government.”
    BO’s kind of woman. rich, loyal, invisible.
    he must be crying in his latte.
    he’ll find a Penis American to fill the post.
    off the hook

    Rev Jeramiah Wright would make a great Ambassador to Iran. Amahdeejay would have to use what little WMD he has to shut him up.

  15. Good Lord! I thought Obama had all kinds of advisers, what the hell?
    I am sure this came directly from Obama himself, who else would make such a ridiculous move?
    When Obama is left to his own devices this is the kind of thing he thinks of.
    What an idiot, or did he really think he could pass her off on the American public like he passed himself off on the DNC?
    I legitimately fear for our country, I fear that this Obama is a danger to our civil liberties, and our Constitutional rights.
    I think he will try to take our rights away one by one, a little at a time, and he might even make up some really good reason for it,
    Like taking our right to bear arms away while he is arming a neighborhood militia.
    He is a pro at spinning stories his way, I fear those who elected this man will not come to their collective senses until it’s too late.
    This was an Obama choice and no other, it’s way too obvious, no one in their right mind would have even tried to put Penny in that kind of position, no one but Obama.

  16. raGing, on November 20th, 2008 at 7:23 pm Said:
    “Rev Jeramiah Wright would make a great Ambassador to Iran. Amahdeejay would have to use what little WMD he has to shut him up.”

    LLLLOLLLL, raGing

  17. This setup wad, scripted, choregraphed. and brought to you by Axelrod Enterprises.

    “See? He picked two women, but they turned him down. It’s not is fault.” Then again, nothing ever is.

  18. Mary, Axelcrud got turned down by 2 women? WHat a loser.
    And Null got turned down by Prizzy? Another loser.

  19. What’s to vet, guys? You mean Barack Obama didn’t know about Penny and I did? All Righty Then….

    How about we just let Uppity vet everyone for Barky?

  20. Hell yea! We need another mess right….

  21. How about we just let Uppity vet everyone for Barky?

    This sounds the best idea I have heard the last 2 years!!

    GO UPPITY~~

  22. I think that’s a great diea — Uppity — you do the vetting. Lord knows you are doing a much better job of it than they are.

  23. I think that’s a great idea — Uppity — you do the vetting. Lord knows you are doing a much better job of it than they are.

  24. [...] You said zero was the greatest thang when you ran his campaign.  Did you actually expect more?  He already tried, but your sleazy background forced you into declining the position. [...]

  25. [...] in some circles as “Making you an offer you can’t refuse”). May 7 (Bloomberg) — Three Chicago billionaires who helped fund President Barack Obama’s [...]

Give us your Uppity opinion.

