Free Nobel Peace Prize with an oil change.

I got this from the Quipster and couldn’t resist.

Limit One To A Customer!

I found your website and enjoyed reading it. I am the owner of the sign. Wish you could all come to Texas. We are very friendly folk. We know the sign has been seen by hundreds of thousands of people. Some Congressmen will be given their Nobel Peace Prize in a few days and some have already agreed to wear them. Please come visit us if you get a chance. (The next sign will say “We Sell Brakes – Washington Need them” or ” Washington stop in – We repair Brakes” .
Merry Christmas to all

ROFL! What a fun guy!

49 Responses

  1. Perfect, I am driving there to get mine soon.

  2. RRRROFLLLLLLLLLLLMAO.

  3. I think quip said it’s a real place.

  4. O.M.G.

    I’m copying this and sending it in my christmas cards!

  5. Seconding Mary, who is still on de flo. McNorm, you near Texas?? Long drive for an oil change, but that
    Nobel, mmmmm, well. Free money!!

  6. If I get a lube, too, do they throw in the Olympics?

  7. Yes Mary, but only bronze. If you want silver you have to get new break pads.

  8. Yup. Horizon Auto Center in Rockwall, Texas.
    horizonautocenter.com

    What a sense of humor!

  9. Well I hope they have the place insured….

  10. UW,

    What the hell. I’m going for it. I’ll fill up the tank and rotate the tires, too. All that shoud be good for a cabinet post.

  11. Wouldn’t that be funny if tomorrow morning they had a caravan of autos adn trucks outside their shop waiting to get some work done? It could become the new watering hole for current politicos.

  12. If this is really the case, then Tiger Woods should have around 19 or so Nobels….

  13. Go for the gold, Mary! Have the engine flushed and become President!

  14. Anybody hear if they figured out where the Lockerbie bomber disappeared to, yet.

    http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/middle_east/article6958291.ece

  15. I’ll swing by and pick mine up on the way to the gun shop….

    Muahahahahahahahhhaaaaaa….

  16. Really funny! I don’t know where you find these jewels, Uppity. But any auto place with a sign like that would definitely get my business.

    Love it!

  17. Thats funny Uppity!

    I was trying to find my Nobel in a box of Cracker Kasks the other day and all I got was a packet of “Kool-Aid!”

    LMAO!

  18. “Go for the gold, Mary! Have the engine flushed and become President!”

    Guffawing myself into a fit.

    Hmm, “flushing” and “President” in the same sentence: a new word association game, mayhap?

  19. Go, SYD!

  20. An oil change……change I can believe in.

  21. imust-pickmyselfupoffthefloor from LMAO!

    change we can believe in!

  22. the header is inspirational !
    ;)

  23. Buttered I love the name of that blog.

  24. @Leslie :)

  25. Spammed!!!

    Send help!

  26. UW-I hope I’m right too. But the mood out there seems a bit ugly. Even Gibbs has a better approval rating..LOL. Bill got his kiss-kisses are a great way to annoy him. HA!

    LOVE that sign, that is too funny. Go Texas!

    Buttered, I bookmarked the eatmedaily blog-gotta make those latkes.

    Anyone see algore’s poetic reading about GW? Found this little gem linked on another blog…a Hollywood treatment of Al’s poem:

    http://optoons.blogspot.com/2009/12/al-gore-reads-his-apocalyptic-climate.html

  27. Hey Uppity if you get the chance you gotta see this…. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWVd1C2cU4I Hope it has not been posted before…… :wink:

  28. Uppity, want to take this moment to wish you a very special merry christmas and happy holidays…. Love, love your blog and all that you do….. :wink: :smile: A heartfelt Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  29. Oh, and this one is on the job fair…. :llol: :lol: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hZuc9Dg7rjo&feature=related

  30. :oops: :oops: my sockpuppets are acting up gain….. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

  31. If I were in Texas this shop could certainly change my oil, too funny!

    Oh and buttered I love those cookies but damn they look like sock monkey heads to me. I’ll have to pass that link along to my sister, she is getting my staunch republican BIL some Obama items just to annoy him….and no she didn’t vote for Obama she was a PUMA and still mad as hell.

  32. I’m close enough to get that free Nobel and all that money. Bwahhahahha! :) :) :)

  33. “Mumbai terror suspect David Headley was ‘rogue US secret agent’”

    http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/asia/article6960182.ece

  34. Aww, the cute penguins are decorating. Wonder if Bill will move. Funny sign!

  35. Not languishing honey. Gone.

  36. Say I know there’s only one to a customer, but if you have two cars you could send another family member and get another Nobel Peace Prize.

  37. Thank you for liking us, Casper!

  38. Casper, hilarious clip of barky getting peace prize. Welcome aboard!

  39. I found your website and enjoyed reading it. I am the owner of the sign. Wish you could all come to Texas. We are very friendly folk. We know the sign has been seen by hundreds of thousands of people. Some Congressmen will be given their Nobel Peace Prize in a few days and some have already agreed to wear them. Please come visit us if you get a chance. (The next sign will say “We Sell Brakes – Washington Need them” or ” Washington stop in – We repair Brakes” .
    Merry Christmas to all

  40. Oh Man, Ken Strerling you are soooooooooooooooooo cool! Your sign generated a zillion hits to my blog, people LOVED it because it just SAYSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS ITTTTTTTTTTTTT ALLLLLL!

    We have several blog members who live right near your way and maybe we an nudge em to stop by and say hi! PLEASE let us know when the new sign is up!

    Merry Christmas to you man!

  41. Ken Sterling!! Loved your sign, keep up the good work!

  42. Pretty slick, Ken!

    My favorite nobel peace prize rap:

  43. Love your sign Ken glad you stopped by. We like your sense of humor! Maybe you can stop by again sometime, trust me you will fit right in.

  44. Great sign Ken! I love Texans…reliable, friendly, & great sense of fun.

  45. Hi Ken Sterling,

    Thanks, my fellow patriot. Merry Christmas to you and yours.

  46. HI Ken,
    Glad you stopped by; we appreciate your audacity!

  47. Hey, Ken… How about… (Oil) Change $29.95, Hope $12 Trillion

Comments are closed.

