Getcher SOTU Bullsh*t Bingo card before Tuesday night

I got this from Fredster, who posted it at Dakinikat’s place. There will be punishments, Fredster. 

Created at I Own The World.

Pick one up before the SOTU and be a winner!

Rules for Bull …  Bingo 

1. Before Barrack Obama’s next televised speech, print your “Bullshit Bingo”


2. Check off the appropriate block when you hear one of those words/phrases.

 3. When you get five blocks horizontally, vertically, or diagonally, stand up and shout “BULLSHIT!”

65 Responses

  1. Good God, is he giving another speech on Tues???

  2. OH! Forgot about that!

  3. He gives so many speeches that they become irrelevant.

  4. LOL well you know Socal,I have the popcorn concession for the all the Important and Historical ones.

  5. HAhAAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAA…

    OMG, too funny. Needed that after a sh*tty week.

    On a side note, Pioneer Woman has me jonesin’ for homemade enchiladas. Maybe tomorrow.

  6. Not to quibble with such a brilliant creation, but I think two words are missing:

    “Drink copiously.”

    Honestly, how can anyone watch him sober?

  7. Excuse me– you actually think that I will be listening to his stupid speech???

  8. Yes Honora, while you were gone we drew lots and you won. You get to watch. And without alcohol.

  9. madamab, I couldn’t even watch him drunk. Here at UW, the gang knows Uppity does not watch Teh One.

  10. Allie, I LOVE Pioneer Woman. The thing is I could eat everything she makes. The other thing is, everything she makes is really fattening. I’ve been hawking her site for a few years. Did you ever read her story of how she met the cowboy? It’s really fun to read.

  11. Testimonials from past satisfied “Bullshit Bingo” players:
    “I had been listening to the speech for only five minutes when I won.” – Jack W., Boston

    “My attention span during speeches has improved dramatically.” – David D., Florida

    “What a gas! Speeches will never be the same for me after my first win.” – Bill R., New York City

    “The atmosphere was tense in the last speech as 14 of us waited for the fifth box.” – Ben G., Denver

  12. Boy it’s colder than a penguin’s ass outside. I don’t mind but it always makes me think and fret for strays.

  13. Just checked the 10 day forecast for my trip to MA this week. I think my ass is going to get left behind.

  14. DE stay out of the northeast, I’m telling you. Your blood viscosity won’t be able to stand it.

  15. Uppity! It was (I thought) your day of rest! I was gonna put it up here tomorrow…honestly! Same for TW.

    MB: I didn’t want to put this in a comment to La’s good post and our other theme of the day was the bio pics.

    Please (both of you)don’t hurt me!! :-(

    BTW – it didn’t seem to go over to well at sky dancing. Too low class? ;-)

  16. I ME MY MINE should be the FREE SPOT since teh one always opens with some such self-stroking and uses it so much.

    Just wait….BarkO will have Daniel Hernandez there to make a big show for his own popularity, not Daniel’s….in step with Rahm’s advice to never let a crisis pass without making a photo op of it.

  17. Jeez, that’s simply hilarious. Almost makes me wish I could stand to listen to his speeches, almost.

  18. ROTFL!!! Brilliant.

  19. He makes Richard Nixon look like a friggin’ saint…

  20. uppity, yep – the strays, the birds, all the animals. The people who can’t afford to heat their homes and do it dangerously. I will get out of bed before the crack of dawn to make sure the birds have a warm breakfast.

    God help them.

  21. What about “folks?”

  22. I”ll lodge a complaint to the creator.

  23. Will there be live blogging again for those who can’t stand watching this fool do another speech?

  24. Oh geez, that’s funny. If only I could stand to listen to His Royal Incompetence so I could play….

  25. ROFLMAO!
    Glad I didn’t get the short straw- good luck Honora- I absolutely can NOT stand to listen to this guy. Who in the world decided he was a great orator? I gave better speeches in Ms Murphy’s fourth grade class. She did not allow uhm and ahh.

  26. Hey Mom. You’re the alternate. Just so you know.

    Anybody seen Honora? She may have disappeared till Wednesday…

  27. Well Uppity- If I am the alternate can I just get it over with now? He will say nothing he can’t wiggle out of later. The talking heads have their orders already- it will be the greatest most historical speech EVAH!
    The Dims will leap to their feet and heap praise and adulation on his worshipfullness. The repukes will sit on their hands.
    Those of us who have never consumed kool-aid- blue or red- will groan.
    Oh and we will toss back a shot every time we get a square in Bullshit Bingo. First Bingo winner buys a round for the house.

  28. Mom, They’re evacuating a town in Ohio on Lake Erie, just in case you didn’t see the story. Your ‘hood has a gas fire to keep an eye on.

  29. ROFLMAO! Thanks, Uppity. Made my day!

  30. Oh damn. Folks, don’t click on the bingo card and then comment. Your post will disappear from the comment section on the post and be an orphan. Nobody will see it after it moves off of “recent comments”.

    IF YOUR POST DOESN”T SHOW UP HERE IT’S BECAUSE THAT’S WHAT YOU DID!

  31. Here are the comments that appeared after commenters clicked on the bingo card. I’m copying them and putting them here or they won’t show up. They’re just too good to disappear from the thread.

    SWPAnnA, on January 24, 2011 at 9:06 AM said: Edit Comment
    howlin’ – makes me look forward to it

    ***********************************

    votermom, on January 24, 2011 at 9:18 AM said: Edit Comment
    Awesome!
    Although “Competitive ” should be it’s own square.

    ***********************************************

    indigogrrl, on January 24, 2011 at 9:40 AM said: Edit Comment
    that is woefully incomplete without to word “notion” in it

    ************************************************

    Uppity Woman, on January 24, 2011 at 9:42 AM said: Edit Comment
    Oh yeah. “Notion”. Dang. We’ll make that and ‘Folks” the free space.

  32. We played another version of bingo at another blog for his Tucson speech. We each chose 10 words he would say and got a point each time he said that word. I chose just one word “Uh” and thought for sure I would win, but with his telepromter I only heard my word once. Darn.

  33. I was going to suggest that you take a shot every time the Dems leap to their feet in mindless adulation but that would lead to alcohol poisoning.

  34. BCL, selecting the words “I” or “Me” or “My” would be a sure winner.

  35. Bahahahah Mr. Mike. We don’t want to lose anybody and it’s highly possible in this case.

  36. Should we get the recipe for this?

    http://www.boingboing.net/2011/01/24/epic-bus-cake-for-bu.html

    WOMEN WITH INTELLIGENCE AND EXPERIENCE,MEN WHO SUPPORT THEM AND COUNTRY BEFORE PARTY ALWAYS

    PUMAS,BUBBAS,EQUALISTS AND THOSE CHATTERING PEOPLE RULE

  37. Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-Fla.), chairwoman of the House Foreign Affairs Committee, told The Hill that oversight would be a key function of the panel, particularly funding to the U.N. Human Rights Council (HRC) that is “a waste of taxpayer dollars.”

  38. deadenders, the same “human rights council” that elected Dinner Jacket to chair the women’s rights committee?

    Yeah, I can see where they are useless bloviating fat that ought to be de-funded. Why should I pay for their asses to insult my country and elevate misogynist butchers?

  39. Dear Uppity,

    Please excuse Honora from watching the State of the Union speech on Tuesday night. We, her family, fear for our lives and the life of our television set, if she is forced to listen to President Obama for any period of time. While Honora would be even more insufferable if she were denied alcohol during the ordeal, we do not think that she is capable of listening to any portion of the speech and remaining sane (or maintaining her level of sanity) irregardless (that is a word in Baltimore (trust us)) of alcohol.

    Thank you for your kind consideration, Honora’s family.

  40. LOL!
    This is so great that I might have to watch it….I must have alcohol, tho! I promise not to do shots….I am, unfortunately, a lightweight.

    Love, love, love Honora’s note from home!

  41. karen- saw that gas fire thing- from what I have heard they did a good job evacuating people. Winter fire fighting is a bad deal- frozen lines and frost bitten fire fighters- my prayers go out to them.
    What the hell happened in Moscow? Gigantic explosion and the fatality list keeps growing.

  42. Rahm can’t run for mayor in Chicago— the appellate court just overturned the election board and declared that he did not maintain his residency while he was working for Ofraud. (Don’t know if he can appeal to a higher court…)

    Champagne all around. (The blog’s expense account will cover it, right Uppity???)

  43. BWAHAHAHA! The Rahm is off the ballot for mayor again.
    Rahm Emanuel booted off ballot in 2-1 Appellate Court decision
    http://www.suntimes.com/3469419-421/emanuel-appellate-mayor-ballot-chicago.html

    Can’t decide if this is good or bad- if he can’t be mayor does that mean barky takes him back?

  44. Oh dear. It’s not easy being Barry today. His pal Rahm just got kick of the Chicago mayoral ballot by an appelate court. Now they have to appeal to the Illinoi Supreme Court. Barry just can’t get no respect even on the home front. Chcago sun time is reporting this.

    Too bad Carol Mosely Braun already dissed Bill Clinton. She might be a contender now.

  45. ROFL! Hugo, Honora and I must have been commenting in sync!
    And Honora- I don’t think the note from your family is any good unless it has been verified and notarized and stamped genuine. LOL

  46. An alternate card could have the I, me , mine in the center surrounded completely by “Previous Administration” becuase those seem to be the ONE’s two favorite things.

    Then there is Miss Barry’s latest, the ‘together we thrive” motto. I see it’s starting to appear on benches, signs and buses in addition to those tasteless tees.

    Maybe someone could get to the teleprompter software and get him to say ” I am not a crook”. Now that would be fun.

  47. COURT SAYS RAHM NOT ELIGIBLE TO RUN FOR MAYOR

    http://www.nbcchicago.com/blogs/ward-room/Appellate-Court-Bounces-Rahm-114493394.html

    WOMEN WITH INTELLIGENCE AND EXPERIENCE,MEN WHO SUPPORT THEM AND COUNTRY BEFORE PARTY ALWAYS

    PUMAS,BUBBAS,EQUALISTS AND THOSE CHATTERING PEOPLE RULE

  48. I think I’ll make a couple of stand alone Cards and get a new Red Dobber just for “We must” and “I Will” for the 30 minute closing.

    Uppity, you would be good at creating the “Barack Obama’s What’s My Line” Game – with a list of everything he promises. The cards could simply have “Lie”, “No Balls,” “Screwing Us Again”.

    Truthfully, I would buy China, silver-plated trinkets from a dollar store before I would watch him.

  49. I’m laughing here helenk. What’s Rahmmy going to do now?

  50. Holy Moly- we are ALL in sync on this Rahm thing- what’s next? We all break out in a rendition of Happy Days are Here Again? ROFL!

  51. Pretty much PMM.

  52. I guess this did not work for rahm

    WOMEN WITH INTELLIGENCE AND EXPERIENCE,MEN WHO SUPPORT THEM AND COUNTRY BEFORE PARTY ALWAYS

    PUMAS,BUBBAS,EQUALISTS AND THOSE CHATTERING PEOPLE RULE

  53. ROFL helen! He couldn’t dazzle them with brilliance so then he tries to baffle them with bulls*^t.
    Just hope he doesn’t get his old position back.- what with the “modest” incomes the WH Staff has to make do on.

  54. whatcha :lol: get for a coverall.?

  55. If Rahm is not on the ballot, does that really mean he can’t get votes? If I recall correctly, obama was not on one state ballot, but was still awarded delegates by the DNC Rules Committee. Maybe Rahm can get a deal like that from the Chicago thugocracy. Just a thought.

  56. We’ll soon see Hugo. AHAHAHAAHHA…I’m still breaking out in laughter. His face must have been priceless when he was told no.

  57. Karma strikes again. BO did it the chicago way and had his opponents tossed off the ballot when he first ran for the state senate in ILL. I’m lmao.

    The universe is saying “pay back time” loud and clear!

  58. Yeah Hugo, if there is a rules and bylaws committee then he surely will get all the votes even if nobody voted for him.

  59. It’s too bad Carol Moseley Braun doesn’t have a penis. She would have a real shot at becoming mayor if she did.

  60. OMG, karen, I forgot that obama had his opponent in Chicago kicked off the ballot. And she was one of his mentors warly on. this really is KARMA.

  61. The Rahm vote will likely be overturned soon. This case will go to the ILL Supremes and they will find in favor of Obama Rahm and the Chicago machine.
    (I think he should be ln the ballot. I’d never vote for him – evah)

  62. I tried to strike through the Obama name, but I guess I don’t know how to do that.

Comments are closed.

