Dear Ellen: You go girl!

h/t Freedom Fairy.

I recently mentioned reading a comment on another blog from a complete moron who said she/he/it left the UW blog because of my staunch support of  the right of people to love whomever they want to love, I found the Ellen clip you are about to see appropriate to the occasion. Besides that, after the recent attempt by SG Komen, which has been infiltrated by crackpots and zealots, to bully Planned Parenthood by cutting off funding for their breast cancer screening program (of all things!), I have really reached my limit with the bullies out there who are constantly, and often surrepticiously, trying to foist their religious  and/or personal views onto everybody else. So, I see this video as doubly appropriate.

Real Christian doing God’s Work

Does any day go ever by when we don’t see yet another example of bullying from people who have a penchant for sticking their noses into other people’s bedrooms and body orifices for an audit– or in their kitchens or their lives?  No sooner than we have to suffer one snotty self-righteous bully, another one with a strong need to live everybody else’s life for them comes along.  A group called One Million Moms or some such crap  is no exception. They tried to bully JC Penney, because Ellen is their spokesperson now and she’s …..gasp….sputter…gay.

One Million Moms decided to inform JC Penney that the “Majority of people will be offended”. Well, let me tell you, One Million Moms, I would wager that the majority of people are offended by your meddling and bullying –and why don’t you all just go off and work on the huge logs in your own eyes instead of bothering everybody else who is minding his or her own business, which incidenally is not YOUR business? If you want to be real Christians, start doing God’s work instead of His job for Him. Trust me, He doesn’t need your help. In fact, I suspect he wouldn’t be caught standing next to you.

Kudos to JC Penney, who had the goodness and integrity to basically tell One Million Moms to crap in their hats and put them on their heads. Be sure to stop by JC Penney as soon as you can, buy something and tell them it’s because Ellen is their spokesperson.

There is a comment at youtube under the video below, stating that the One Million Moms’ facebook page was down. I didn’t check though, as I have no interest in looking at the faces of  meddling, bossy, nasty hate-mongering religious hypocrites.   I do imagine their facebook page was quite …um….active after they pulled their Penney stunt. How’s that working out for you,  One “Million” Moms? Off to someone else’s bedroom with you because Ellen just ripped you a new one, and boy do you ever deserve it. I did see a blurb of theirs planked on a site called STOP ONE MILLION MOMS…or was it ONE MILLION MOMS-THE FREEDOM OF SPEECH KILLER?  The blurb and link discussed the “sanctity of marriage” and said God a lot. I was wondering,  are they referring to the sanctity of their first marriages, their second marriages or their third marriages? Ah well, just so long as all those “Christian” marriages are between a man and a woman,  how many times they indulge in the “sanctity” of marriage is no big deal.  I’ll bet these people would love it over in the Middle East. They kill homosexuals there. They’d be right in their element.

Please note, this is a quote from onemillionmoms dot com, where I refuse to send an ounce of traffic. Note the words, “Culture War”.

Make a personal phone call to JC Penney’s customer service department. Their numbers are 972-431-8200 (customer service) and 972-431-1000 (corporate headquarters).

Ask JC Penney to replace Ellen Degeneres as their new spokesperson immediately and remain neutral in the culture war.

I think every reader of this post should ALSO call JC Penney, don’t you? And while you’re at it, PASS IT ON TO ALL THE BLOGS YOU VISIT. Tweet It. Facebook it. You know the routine. Tell them you will be shopping at JC Penney this week and buying something in support of their choice of Ellen. One Million Moms may have 42,000 members, Ellen has 9.6 Million followers on Twitter. So I guess OMM has a Weapon of Math Destruction problem.

One more thing before you see Ellen dispatch One Million Moms below: Let me be really clear here. If you find my support of gays and lesbians offensive, then please do not let the door hit you in the ass on the way out. I won’t miss you one bit.

Here are some coals of fire heaped upon your heads, One Million Meddling Moms:

152 Responses

  1. Bill O’Reilly. Wow!

  2. PREACH IT, sister! :mrgreen:

    I believe God forgives the misguided fellow in the picture, but he no more speaks for God than Derpy Hooves does. :P

    By the way, picture jerk, the good captain reacted to your sign:

    http://s175.photobucket.com/albums/w131/drkarma/?action=view&current=Picardfacepalm.jpg

  3. *GRRRR* If the Fixit Fairy is watching, please remove the extra “e” from Mr. Green. :mad:

  4. So the One Million Moms are actually 40,000, eh?

    I knew the Religious Right didn’t know Shinola about science or American history, but now I guess I can add math to that list. :P

  5. And of course I support gay marriage. I’m a Trekkie. I can’t let George Takei down. :mrgreen:

  6. Are there not enough horrible things going on in this world needing attention? Can these people not find a worthy cause on which to expend their energy?
    As for the “million” moms being only 40,000- well- depends on how you count them. Seems to me that some of these self proclaimed zealots are really good at living separate lives. One for church on Sunday, one for their neighborhood, one for their families etc.

  7. The Million Moms, using a Weapon of Math Destruction.

  8. Well if Ellen were running for office, Bill O would be railing against her right now. And Hannity is probably TMM’s Advisor.

  9. Well if Ellen were running for office, Bill O would be railing against her

    I wonder how much JCP spends annually on advertising at FOX and FOX News, not to mention with Ruprecht’s print empire?

  10. Yeah myiq, there’s that too…..

  11. I would wager that the majority of people are offended by your meddling and bullying

    I would wager that a majority of people don’t GAF which way Ellen’s door swings.

    The ones that do care probably shop at Walmart anyway.

  12. “The ones that do care probably shop at Walmart anyway.”

    HAHAHAHA! So True! AND SAM’S. (UGH)

    Thanks for writing this up, Uppity. You always do much better than I could – and I have been a bit busy lately. Just finished catching up on the last several posts this morning.

    I saw Ellen (just happened) do this ‘live’ on her show and WOW – it was GREAT to see her stick it in the eye of those Million Meddling Moms. Thought you would appreciate it! And GREAT Idea re: Shopping at Penney’s. Tell ‘em it’s BECAUSE of Ellen!

    XO

  13. thanks for sending it to me, FF. Pure Gold.

  14. From OMM’s website. “Culture War”. How about WE make a few calls too. Pass it on EVERYWHERE.

    Make a personal phone call to JC Penney’s customer service department. Their numbers are 972-431-8200 (customer service) and 972-431-1000 (corporate headquarters).

    Ask JC Penney to replace Ellen Degeneres as their new spokesperson immediately and remain neutral in the culture war.

  15. Yes, the Meddling Moms ADVOCATE a Culture War. I suggest they move to Iran – they will fit in just fine there.

  16. You can find your LOCAL JC PENNEY store number Here, compliments of OMM
    http://www.jcpenney.com/jcp/StoreLocatorMenu.aspx?cmResetCat=True&CmCatId=homepage

  17. Apparently today is Chocolate Day. Whatever the F that means.

  18. Democrat Introduces Bill Banning Masturbation

    Oklahoma’s proposed anti-abortion Senate Bill 1433 states a fetus “at every stage of development (has) all the rights, privileges, and immunities available to other persons, citizens, and residents of this state.”

    In response, pro-choice Oklahoma State Senator Constance Johnson introduced an amendment to the bill that read: “However, any action in which a man ejaculates or otherwise deposits semen anywhere but in a woman’s vagina shall be interpreted and construed as an action against an unborn child.”

    If they outlaw wanking that will wipe-out Obamanation

  19. oh myiq. Hilarious!

  20. Between Komen and One Million Mom’s, the meddlers are O for 2 this week. It’s been a good week.

  21. “WLM, on February 7, 2012 at 1:39 PM said:
    On another topic, the One Million Moms organization has demanded that J. C. Penney fire Ellen Degeneres, who is the new spokesperson for the department store, because she is a homosexual. Good grief!”

    Ups, so glad to see an article on this. I guess my comment in the “cockroach” post got lost, because I knew if you were aware of this, you would have jumped on it. I am still getting use to my new non lurker status on your blog.

    I appreciate your reminders of your stand on lesbians and gays on your blogs – ” Let me be really clear here. If you find my support of gays and lesbians offensive, then please do not let the door hit you in the ass on the way out. I won’t miss you one bit.”

    I am a Christian and believe me, in the past I struggled to find a church home that accepted me and my partner. For the past many, many years we have been successful.

    Oh, and I will be shopping at J C Penney’s now.

  22. WLM, I confess I did not see your comment, I really need to scan the comment section better! FF sent me that link yesterday and my head nearly exploded.

    My stance is the right thing and I am not afraid of the right thing. Let the chips fall, that’s what I say!

  23. Penny’s has great “teen” clothes for as long as I can remember. Also their coat and swim suit buyers stock the best quality mdse.

    Now they back quality and moderate prices with equality and compassion. Go JCP.

  24. If they outlaw wanking that will wipe-out Obamanation

    Hahahahahahaha. No more cheeto stains!

  25. Go Bill O!

  26. Don’t know about that, Upps. Also, Bill’s no Hannity — he’s smarter and fairer.

  27. You are right, NES. I can tolerate Bill at times. Hannity simply makes me puke.

  28. Michelle Backmann still waiting for God to annoint her instead of Sanitarium. Perhaps she thinks “women should be submissive” is for thee, not she.
    http://thehill.com/blogs/blog-briefing-room/news/209563-bachmann-says-tuesday-shows-gop-nomination-still-up-for-grabs

  29. One of O’Reilly’s endearing moments. 2008. On Hillary and what they did to her at the end, so watch it all. I wonder how hot it is where Cheesy Russert is.

  30. Still have my fingers crossed for romney. Ups I do not expect you to catch everything on your blogs. I should have restated it and asked, uppity where are you? Excuse lack of caps on some words. I am on my I pad and still do not know the INS and outs.

  31. OMG, that’s faro-brill of O’Reilly!! I’d never seen it before!

  32. “And of course I support gay marriage. I’m a Trekkie. I can’t let George Takei down.”
    *************
    I was at the local Social Security office a few days ago and there were several large wall posters with George giving some SS spiel. My first thought was that the fundie wackos must not know George is gay; otherwise there would be pickets outside. “We don’t want no homo-sex-u-al being our Gub’mint spokesman” or a derivation there of.

    (OT..but the meme that old, poor, infirm people are disenfranchised if required t have photo ID is bullshit; I couldn’t get past the front door of the SS office without showing a photo ID. The placed was packed with the old, infirm, poor, etc. Significant voter fraud is likely also bullshit, so our politics is reduced to having right and left wackos fight bullshit with bullshit.)

  33. today is Chocolate Day. WTF.everyday is for me. :lol:

  34. Sure you saw it NES. I posted it in 2008. But I do understand that you are getting up there in age and may have a probelm with memory. Heh.

  35. You should have feined anger, WLM. THen I would have felt compelled to buy you a present.

  36. Hah! I just took that section with the numbers for JC Penney and changed the end to read- call JC Penney and thank them for hiring Ellen. And posted it on my facebook wall.

  37. Waiting for MKBill to tweet it so I can retweet- heh

  38. Just tweeted it. lol check it out and let me know what you think.

  39. GO JC PENNEY! Stand up to bigots! Call JC Penney and thank them for hiring Ellen Degeneres! 972- 431- 1000. #millionmeddlingmoms #jcpenney

  40. Eggzelent! Perhaps we should all tweet JC PENNEy

  41. I tweeted it from UW tweet, Mom.

  42. More crap from Obama upon the economy: Full access to US roads for Mexican truckers. And, there won’t be any illegal aliens in those trucks either. Nahhh.
    http://thehill.com/blogs/transportation-report/shipping-and-cargo/156427-rep-defazio-no-need-for-another-nafta-trucking-pilot-program
    The cartels won’t become truckers or anything, will they? Naaaaaaaaa.

  43. As a stuanch conservative Christian I will limit my comments to this. J.C.P.’s have the right to hire anyone the choose to be their spokesperson. People have the right not to shop there. And God hates sins, not the sinners. God even loves the idiot holding that stupid sign!
    The Hillbilly luvs UW! Even though she hates country music and NASCAR:)

  44. Thank you Hillbilly and UW lovez YOU too! And yes they have the right not to shop there. What they don’t have the right to do is threaten them about it because they don’t agree. Well, yeah I guess they have the right, but you can see that, when you literally call yourselves a “Culture War” where JCPENNEY and plenty of other people just don’t care what they think. And John, at this moment, I like Country music better than I like OM Moms! So in that vein, you are allowed to post the one country video you think would make me the most crazy.

    And you know, John…..I have too many things about myself to work on to be judging everybody else like some self-righteous ass. I would wager any amount that all those Moms do too! As in Physician! Heal Thyself!

  45. Thanx Fixit Fairy! :mrgreen:

    UW, better not let the 40,000 Medievalists Pretending To Be 1,000,000 Moms know you have a Fairy hanging around here. ;)

  46. Yeah Monster, that fairy thing could be dangerous! They might boycott me before I ban them.

  47. JC Penney reveals strong customer support for Ellen. Of course the Guardian covered it. Our press is too busy chasing Kim Kardashian around.
    http://tinyurl.com/7xwuxy6

    Backlash grows against One Million Moms, group that wanted DeGeneres removed as store spokeswoman because she is gay

  48. I think the entire Ellen controversy is ridiculous.

  49. Instead, the rightwing activist group has provoked an online backlash in support of both the department store and the chatshow host, with one JC Penney employee saying the company “would prefer not to have” the type of customer who would be offended by DeGeneres’s appointment.

    A “shop-in” is now being planned at JC Penney stores on Sunday, while the company has received calls and emails in support of its refusal to comply with One Million Moms’ demand that it replace Ellen DeGeneres.

  50. Hey, we didn’t start it. But as with komen, the time for lying down just might be over.

  51. Oh God. Somebody kill me now. Just pull the trigger.
    :)

  52. I bought two sofas from JC Penney two years ago and love them. One has a reversible chaise extension and they are upholstered in beautiful chocolate brown microfiber – which by the way is completely impervious to cat damage!!!!!

    You heard that right – its on the Intertubes and me and my sister have experienced this.

    MICROFIBER UPHOLSTERY CANNOT BE SNAGGED OR RIPPED BY CATS!!!!

  53. MICROFIBER UPHOLSTERY CANNOT BE SNAGGED OR RIPPED BY CATS!!!!

    WHOA. That is GOOD to know!I always avoided the stuff thinking they could wreck it. How does it clean?

  54. HELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLPPPPPPPPP!!!! Hillbilly is trying to Killllllllllllll meeeeeeeeeee!!!!

  55. Hillbilly antidote

  56. I’m cleansed@ Mom!

  57. STOCK ACT PASSED THE HOUSE 417-2. Now all the thieving Congressional Inside Traders will have to find a loophole, the pigs.
    http://www.politico.com/news/stories/0212/72670.html

  58. I knew the pixie conductor would do it! (Is a pixie a fairy by another name? ROFL!)

  59. “MICROFIBER UPHOLSTERY CANNOT BE SNAGGED OR RIPPED BY CATS!!!!
    ********
    That’s good to know as I am now hearing that clawing ripping sound coming from another room.

  60. True that on the ravages of age, Upps.

  61. Interesting, NES, how you are catching up to me.

  62. Yeah SHV, try having a dyed all the way thru leather couch with poke holes in it….self Heal, my ass.

  63. Hey SHV, I know you will appreciate this. I made the absolutely stupid decision to cover a couple of hall walls with that paintable wall paper. They shredded it in strips. It was an instant hit as a massive scratching post. But now before I gave it two careful coats of paint, of course.

  64. OMG, herb alpert. I have that very vinyl! They turned it into a game show album. Bummer.

  65. Dagburnit, Allie is right! Microfiber is best for cats. According to them, so is leather, but I promise you should ignore the part about how the holes won’t show. Not to mention the spook scratches. It IS easy to clean though.
    http://furniture.about.com/od/buyingfurniture/qt/pe52609ts.htm

  66. A JCP buy-in on Sunday? I can do that. Thanks for this good news. This has been a good week for us in the “bigotry war”. :)

  67. Apparently there’s another group called the Million Moms Challenge which is some kind of charity group promoting healthcare for pregnant women. They’re getting a lot of hits now, from people looking for the nutcakes. This will probably be good for them, lots of free publicity:

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/chrysula-winegar/one-million-moms-ellen_b_1266119.html

    http://www.facebookdotcom/millionmomschallenge

  68. I took out the .com part of facebook, cuz I didn’t know if you wanted to link there.

  69. Yes the ShopIn is Sunday. Here’s the facebook page.
    https://www.facebook.com/events/228529890571180/

  70. Say goodbye OMM. Join Komen, you want way over the line and screwed your own pooch.I look forward to more of you getting the same.

    That’s what always happens with zealots. They get a few wins and turn into aggressors, and then they tank.

  71. O’Reilly also invited a representative from One Million Moms to debate the issue on his show, “But, apparently all the one million moms are busy,” he joked

  72. And good for Ellen. Loved that video and how she handled herself. There are too many critical issues on which we could find common ground regardless of party. To allow demagogues to stoke fear and hatred on the basis of social issues is a concept, I pray, that is on the way out…

  73. Hill Billy: God appeared to me in a vision and told me he loves fags.

  74. I guess I’m going shopping on Sunday. I have a rubber stamp from back in the day that says “Lesbian Money.” Time to pull it out of retirement.

  75. A gay college friend of my wife got married to his partner (which was officiated by SF Mayor Gavin Newsom) in 2004. They have been together as a couple for 30+ years and are still our best friends, just an absolute delight to be with. Needless to say, they were thrilled by the decision of the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals but realize that this may still have to be decided once and for all by the US Supreme Court.

  76. Really, all the time spent on this homophobia obsession just seems like such a colossal waste of time and energy that could better be spent on other things that need to be done instead of minding other people’s business. The list of ways people could better use their time is endless. Worse yet, Congress is preoccupied with it while the enconomy is an inch from being flushed down the toilet.

  77. Great post! I feel a need to shop….at JC Penney! I used to get all my towels and linens there….imustgoback!

  78. I’m definitely going to JC on Sunday. And that’s that.

  79. NES alert!! Get yourself over to NY by Sunday and scour all the JC Penneys…..Uppity will be in ONE of them! LOL!

  80. Packing my toothbrush even now, imust.

  81. I have to take with a few grains of salt (I know, I know – I am consuming too much of it, but my BP is fine), any group that calls itself “One Million ____” (fill in the blank). Usually there are fewer than 2,000. It could even be just two!

    FYI JC Penney also carries petite sizes – of great interest to me! I also buy Cover Girl make-up.

    Isaac Mizrahi, while not a spokesperson, designs for Target. Are these moms also boycotting Target? BTW the famous lezzie Rosie O’Donnell also shops there.

    The ridiculousness can hit critical mass. Bunch of bigots!

    BTW: Ellen is an American icon. She IS the girl-next-door.

  82. Speaking of Target….is it just a coinky-dink that the guy who designed Michelle Obama’s dress now has a “line” there. And right before it was launched, MO “went shopping” at Target????

  83. LOL. You’re a couple of goners.

  84. Good point about Mizrahi. I think he was featured in their commercials, wasn’t he?

  85. still, if you read their website, you can see from their ‘issues’ page that they have been getting progressively more porky and snotty, and reached the sense they are omniscient and can push the envelope. Unfortunately, as with all mobs whose power goes to their heads, they were wrong.

  86. That would be kind of fun. Guessing which department we would most likely find each of us at Penneys.

  87. Guessing which department we would most likely find each of us at Penneys.

    Uppity Couture Department; natch.

  88. No NES, I think Uppity would be in the cookware dept.

  89. You don’t see this every day! I wonder what Michelle O would think? Lured down by a McDonald’s hamburger!
    http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/lanow/2012/02/mcdonalds-hamburger-lured-naked-man-off-downtown-tower.html

  90. You’re probably both right. Nice calls!

  91. Yeah. See if they could have pulled that off with some arugula.

  92. I can’t recall ever shopping in JCP but fundie wackos talking shit about Dory the blue fish will see me in a JCP on Sunday.

  93. Got an interesting surprise tonight. We wanted steak for dinner but didn’t have any, and I was too lazy to go to the butcher, but I did have this slab of shell sirloin that I usually use for things like beef stew. Anyways, it’s not very tender grilled or broiled. So I stuck it in a plastic bag with olive oil, wine vinegar, chopped shallots, chopped rosemary, some oregano and a touch of dijon, and I chopped some garlic in the mix, salted the meat, peppered poked slight holes in it and left it in the fridge for about 5 hours. It was all tenderized and reallllllllllly good. Who said laziness isn’t an opportunity for creativity.

  94. My guess is that you’ll find Uppity in Handbags & Accessories.

  95. Are you guys spying on me????

  96. HAHHAHA SHV. you’re just adorable. Buy a pair of socks or something. But definitely go.

  97. Do they sell Coach in Penneys? :)

  98. When I was a kid, my mother used to make chocolate covered frozen bananas. Anybody know how to make those?

  99. The one place I will NEVER go no matter WHO it’s for is Walmarts.

  100. No Coach.

  101. I think UW will be in the CD (I’m trying to break myself of the habit of saying “records”!!) dept – oogling Justin Bieber!

    —–just kidding!!!!!

  102. Sanitarypad is a walking advertisement for why Catholics should use birth control.

  103. Beiber.
    ::::HURL::::

  104. You know I do believe I could vote for Obama if Santorum was his opponent.

  105. BITE your tongue, Upps. OMG, has the world ended?

  106. …not to mention, a walking abortion.

  107. Hey Chris, nobody’s telling the Vatican boys to buy ANY insurance. They can just tell their employees to go get their own insurance and then the employees can lie and say they got insurance that doesn’t cover birth control like they lie about USING birth control. Considering the word “honor” I would think the Church would trust their faithful not to partake of the birth control they can get free…….which they use anyways. Come on, gang. The vatican is all wet on that birth control thing. It took them till the 90s to finally admit they were wrong about what they did to Galileo in the 1600s, and well….ok…gosh…the earth really ISN’T flat. That’s the NINETEEN NINETIES not the EIGHTEEN NINETIES. That’s how backwards they are.

    Let the church self insure, and that settles the problem. God knows the Vatican has the money.

  108. I will cop to this, though. Being a great admirer of the Medici and Machiavelli, I can’t help but be impressed if this Catholic-contraception fight was deliberately ginned up by Bammy to (i) boost Santorum over Romney and (ii) knock the economy out as the primary election issue.

  109. No the world hasn’t ended. That’s not till December. But the truth is, I don’t want Ahmadinejad’s clone for a president, with a cabinet of ruling crackpot clerics. I got a real problem with that.

  110. By the way, I will always believe the Vatican’s stance on BC has more to do with bringing lots of Catholics into the flock to increase numbers than anything else.

    As to the abortion issue, hey that’s their religion. Nobody is ever FORCED to have an abortion, but the church has no right to force non catholics to follow their doctrine. Nor does any other church. It’s just not their business to rule the country with their doctrine. And I wish I had a thousand for every Catholic I know who had one. Just saying.

  111. I had a tubal. It was never going to matter to me after that what laws the boys dreamed up.

  112. If altar boys could get pregnant, birth control would be a sacrament. :twisted:

  113. God knows the Vatican has the money.

    More money than God.

  114. If the holy bird could find its way into a virgin, Upps, I don’t think a mere tubal ligation would stop it.

  115. Rick Santorum will never become president.
    And, your vote doesn’t matter in NY — it’s deep blue and in Obama’s column already. So, save your soul and vote for some third party candidate instead.

  116. I live in CT. I can safely vote for NES with a clear conscience.

  117. Well the way I see it, NES, if I had a baby I would name it Surprise.

  118. These boys need a Lysistrada. Cut em off and see how fast they think birth control is just fine.

  119. Look at it this way NES. We both know for sure that Barack Obama doesn’t give a shit about women, so there is definitely another reason for his fight. And considering he’s a clinical narcissist, we also know for sure the reason benefits him.

  120. Yeah, vote for NES! Like Bam, she was born outside the USA. (Just kiddin’, Upps.)

  121. NES the fact that you cannot be president and he can is a loss all the way around for us.

  122. You have two strikes against you anyways. You must be over 35, born in the USA and have a penis.

  123. Maybe if they allowed priests to get married if they wanted to, they wouldn’t have that gaping hole full of priest slots ready for the taking by pedophiles. Remember when the Pope Benenazi said that allowing a woman to become a priest is a sin akin to pedophilia?

    Poor John Paul must be rolling over. He was such a nice man with a heart. And they replaced him with this creature.

  124. By the way, I will always believe the Vatican’s stance on BC has more to do with bringing lots of Catholics into the flock to increase numbers than anything else.

    Eh, it’s the same reason that religions proselytize – keep getting more members! The religion that dies with the most members wins!!!

  125. Hey OT but we haven’t seen Vivien here in nearly a month! I hope she’s okay.

  126. I was wondering about her, too. She was to be my new protege for late night fun!

  127. XXO, Upps.

  128. Vivien: We commissioned a 5-star selection committee, and we conducted a national search to find America’s Next Best Cutup on UW’s Late Night Blog. Considerable time and expense was expended in our search, because it was so important to find just the right person. We were all so ecstatic when the results came in and the answer to all our late night needs was YOU!

    Now, where are you? You’re late to work! lol

  129. NES: How do you know she didn’t?

  130. Wow!

  131. When the brick crashed through her bathroom window and somebody began kicking in her front door, the 19-year-old single mother of two in Milwaukee dialed what are supposed to be the most trustworthy three numbers.
    “I called 911 for help,” she later said in court. “I didn’t call 911 to be the victim.”
    …..
    She now stood on a floor littered with broken glass and pointed to the brick. The cop (Cates) she had summoned to protect her instead chose this moment to grab the back of her head by her hair and sodomize her. Then he raped her.

    Her revulsion in the aftermath was so visceral that she vomited as she ran outside. The cop’s partner had become concerned when he did not immediately see Cates and called for back-up. Other cops began arriving and saw a woman screaming incoherently about being raped.

    Cates appeared and grabbed her by the waist, spinning her around. Her swinging feet may or may not have struck the partner. She was handcuffed and taken in, told at the stationhouse that she was being charged with assaulting a police officer.

    http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2012/01/29/she-dialed-911-the-cop-who-came-to-help-raped-her.html

  132. (but it has a good ending)

  133. Did I hear someone talking about aging? or perhaps Ive developed a secret way to listen in on their skyping!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=HzSaoN2LdfU

  134. But if you have food in your stomach, don’t click on to her performance page. There’s a video there with her singing partner, and it’s an ode to Obama The Great – a few years old – maybe they could update it, throw some reality in this time….

  135. I didn’t post it for a reason Monster.

    I had to do a cleanup in Aisle six here gang. At least in one instance, I started it, so I had to pay the price. Carry on.

  136. Sorry for the mess. I let my dog use my computer.

  137. Well get your dog a vasectomy!

  138. Eh I had to clean up my own comments too.

  139. How can anyone not like Ellen? She was in a nice-off with Jimmy Kimmel and won hands down.

  140. If the one million women don’t like Ellen being spokeswoman for Penneys, well they can just go back to shopping where they’ll feel more comfortable.

    Pick your state, there are some doozies in the south, naturally!

    http://www.peopleofwalmart.com/photos/search-by-state

  141. Sophie, the vid of that Rep was very persuasive. I can’t imagine people not being swayed by her stories. Excellent.

    Lorac, OMG. That poor woman. Who would believe her over a cop. Thank God it all worked out. FCS. What a pig. Some people dishonor the badge in such a way that it takes them all down a peg. Now more than ever the cops themselves need to weed out the pigs among them.

Comments are closed.

