WE will survive – but will THEY?

I will survive – Performed by Gloria Gaynor- 1979

At first I was afraid, I was petrified
Kept thinking I could never live without you by my side
But then I spent so many nights thinking how you did me wrong
And I grew strong, and I learned how to get along
and so you’re back from outer space
I just walked in to find you here with that sad look upon your face
I should have changed that stupid lock, I should have made you leave your key
If I had known for just one second you’d be back to bother me

Go on now go! walk out the door! just turn around now
’cause you’re not welcome anymore
weren’t you the one who tried to hurt me with goodbye
Did you think I’d crumble, did you think I’d lay down and die?
Oh no, not I, I will survive, as long as i know how to love
I know I’ll stay alive, I’ve got all my life to live, I’ve got all my love to give
and I’ll survive, I will survive! (hey hey)

It took all the strength I had not to fall apart
kept trying hard to mend the pieces of my broken heart
and I spent oh so many nights, just feeling sorry for myself
I used to cry, but now I hold my head up high
and you see me, somebody new, I’m not that chained up little person
still in love with you.  And so you felt like dropping in and just expect me to be free
But now I’m saving all my loving for someone who’s loving me!

Go on now go! walk out the door!  just turn around now
’cause you’re not welcome anymore
weren’t you the one who tried to break me with goodbye
Did you think I’d crumble, did you think I’d lay down and die?
Oh no, not I, I will survive, oh as long as i know how to love I know I’ll stay alive
I’ve got all my life to live, I’ve got all my love to give
and I’ll survive, I will survive (oh)

(I’ve decided to call this an ABC post.  I’m going to talk about A, which will lead to B, which will lead to C!)

I’m a woman who likes her weather and her music in the 70s!  So I’ve always loved this song, particularly as it was most popular during my heydey of the second wave women’s movement.  It speaks of a woman coming to know what she wants/deserves, and what she does NOT want, recognizing the lies and other times her lover has done her wrong.  She lays out those boundaries for him, and stays firm in her convictions.  This woman is realizing that she can survive without a man. 

Well, it just happened to occur to me that this song is a nice metaphor for the path many of have taken in relation to our former party.  At first we “just knew” they were the best, but then when we did realize that the party wasn’t so perfect and would lie to us or manipulate us – well, we had to make do, where else could we go?  We LOVED that party, and there was NO BETTER party!  But THEN!  Then we moved on to realize that WE DON’T NEED THE PARTY!  OR the OTHER party!  We’re not chained to them anymore – we’re FREE AGENTS! 

I used to cry, but now I hold my head up high
and you see me, somebody new, I’m not that chained up little person
still in love with you.

It’s no longer 2008 when we’re still reeling, wounded, trying to make sense of “how could they do that to us?”  We’ve always been faithful lovers, we’re attentive, we don’t “cheat” – we always voted straight ticket!  What did we ever do to them?  Nah, we’re waaaay past that.  They’re just manipulative, self-serving idiots!  We don’t need any more self-reflection to figure THAT out!  So, some of us became independent, some of us maintained our democratic membership but consider ourselves independent.  But either way, we told – and keep telling – that party to WALK OUT THAT DOOR!  YOU’RE NOT WELCOME ANYMORE!

As I mentioned earlier, I like my seventies music, like the song, “I will survive”!  Here in socal, though, it is broadcast from Tijuana, and all the commercials are about Mexican stuff – politics, health care, etc.  Right now they’re playing a lot of political commercials – and it turns out one of the candidates for President is a woman!  I sure hope that TPTB don’t “Hillaryize” or “Palinize” her!

 Josefina Eugenia Vázquez Mota  (born January 20, 1961, in Mexico City) is a Mexican businesswoman and politician who is currently the presidential candidate of the National Action Party (PAN)for the 2012 elections. Vázquez Mota was trained as an economist and began her working career in family businesses and with various business organizations and conferences, also working as a journalist and writing books. She began her political career with the PAN organization, becoming involved in Mexico’s federal Chamber of Deputies of Mexico and then in the administrations of Vicente Fox and Felipe Calderón. She is PAN’s first female candidate for president and the first female candidate from a major political party in Mexico.  She is running not only as “different” from the other contenders but also different from her party, which has been in power for the past twelve years. She is the least-known of the candidates from Mexico’s three main parties (PAN, PRI and PRD) .  One of her campaign pledges is life sentences for politicians found guilty of corruption related to organized crime, more scholarships for students and labor law reform which she states will incorporate 400,000 people each year into the formal economy. She has also promised to fight discrimination against women.

********

I might add, her commercials speak in more depth about her desire to fight for women.  Although, all the commercials have male speak-over voices – perhaps women haven’t succeeded enough to break into that field…?  lol  I don’t know a lot about this candidate, but to wish this woman luck, here is “I will survive” en espanol, sung by the inimitable Celia Cruz (with a little help from a lot of friends!)

So, let’s all wish this female candidate lots of luck!

Speaking of Celia Cruz (main singer in above video), I’d like to do a shameless plug for one of my favorite songs and movies.  I first learned about Celia Cruz from a movie called “Lantana”.  Here is a short clip from that movie:

The movie is about the intersection of the lives of a bunch of strangers at one point in time – and it has some twists and turns.  I don’t want to give much away, but just one part - a husband and wife couple go through a rough patch, and the closing scene shows them back together, dancing to – Celia Cruz!  They’re dancing to what I think is her most beautiful song, Te Busco.  I’ve pasted the youtube for it below; it has a translation on it.  But to really experience the beauty of that song, I think, you have to watch the movie, and then hear the song while you watch the two dance at the end.  I loved that song, not having the first clue what the words meant, just from the experience of hearing it in that last scene.  The actors are Anthony LaPaglia and Kerry Armstrong, and they really get you to feel the enormous emotions underneath the surface as they finally reunite and slow dance, never once taking their eyes off the other.  Sorry I couldn’t find a clip of that, just a clip of scenery and the song!

So everyone have a great Wednesday, and remember that things are going to get better!  We’re not chained up little people any longer, tied to the manipulations of people who are looking out for themselves, not us!  We’re free, and we’re smart, and we’re strong, and we’re on to their games!  We will survive!  I wonder if THEY will…..?        :)

109 Responses

  1. Great Scott! Who wooda thunk that money could trump over good.

  2. Yes they will survive. They always do. See?

  3. WordPress is insane.
    Another great post Lorac- and the heads exploding last night cracked me up. So it’s ok for oblowme to have massive amounts of $$$$ coming from outside- the Gaza strip comes to mind- but it is not ok for Walker?
    I saw the vid of that guy saying Democracy died last night- and of course my first thought was uh- NO- that would have been May 31 2008. And the prelude to that was SCOTUS deciding the Bush/Gore contest.
    More and more I come to believe we live in some kind of hell- we vote, but our votes can be thrown out if the PTB feel it did not go their way.
    Well Wisconsin just told the world- We voted already. CAN YOU HEAR US NOW!

  4. Incidentally, Harry Reid has still not answered my tweet.

  5. spot on, kitties’ Mom. The Media “creates” the poll results that will nurture their determined scenario. like oblowme, they try to suggest that michelle is equally “approval-able” blowing smoke up our skirts…but on the inside, every conversation they have with each other is about how they’re going to keep manipulating the suckers.

  6. Upps don’t hold your breath on that one. I lived in Nev many a year and although I did get answers to my emails we all know it was some under paid woman answering them.

  7. utah, they may have laid off that woman, as they don’t even bother answering at all. Not even an automated response these days. We are incidental to these out of control despots now.

  8. There is something very liberating about this post. I suddenly feel kind of….powerful.

  9. Who wooda thunk that money could trump over good

    Money has been trumping good since money was invented.

  10. POOR WOMAN, Oprah, getting the shaft from the experienced business people at her OWN. Now, is that racism, sexism or just “don’t piss on my back and tell me it’s raining”-ism?

  11. Unfortunately she tanked herself with her followers in 2008. They were incensed that she shunned Hillary. It’s been downhill for her ever since. But I don’t feel sorry for her, she has plenty of millions, she’s a billionaire and will survive just fine. She will just have to get accustomed to the missing worship like regular people do, and that’s that. And the rest of the world will go on.

  12. LOL. My musical taste also is stuck in the 70s and 80s, but I recently branched out to younger artists like Andrew Belle, Katie Herzig, Florence and the Machine, and Spencer Day. I love folk, and Canadian Lynn Harrison is one of the best; I love her song, “Einstein’s Brain.” “Einstein’s brain in the back of the car. Einstein’s brain in a little clear jar. Einstein’s brain is going somewhere. Einstein’s brain already there.” It’s peppy and addictive.

  13. Did she really think she was so grand that she could succeed at her own network? Really. It’s a disease people get. Al Gore got it too. They get so big they think they are bigger, until finally, the Peter Principle kicks in. Self-Importance is a serious disease. NOBODY is indespensible. And people will go on without them with nary a thought. Fame is very fickle.

  14. You know I’ve been thinking, the only way the Democratic party is going to fix itself (and it IS badly broken) is to clean house. The people who hijacked this party and gave us Barack are to blame 100%. Soros will go on and the joke is on the Democrats in the end. Obama has been dismal and even his most ardent supporters are shrugging. In order to even make him look mediocre now, they have to suspend all logic and pretend he’s not doiing all those things they criticized Bush for…and more. The Walker election was a huge blow to the party and a stark statement of how inept, lazy and unwilling to stand on principal of any kind they are. It’s house cleaning or be run over by the other hijacked party, and it’s not going to be pretty. The one thorn tha finally turned so many people towards their own oppressors is Barack Obama, and history will not be kind to him but that he is black.

    It’s unfortunate that the Repubicans couldn’t do better with a candidate, but that’s not possible with them any longer, as they wait for the moment of Crumbs and get their presidency. The way they win is to wait for the Democrats to put everything in shambles…and Democrats don’t let them down these days. We must always remember that our party was hijacked by terrible people in 2008 and now we will be forced to live with an equally hijacked party in charge. It’s a No Win situation for regular people. And we have the “New Democratic Party” to thank. Good luck with that, Donna. There’s an echo in your “New Democratic Party” and the only way the rest of us will fill that HUGE hole is to first see the likes of you Out. Give us Hillary or go to freaking hell.

    You conned everybody in 2008. Everybody but us. And now you are shocked, shocked I tell you, that your opponents just did what you did. Dump the Marxist mentality and the fringe parties that melded and overtook us with their big mouths, or watch this party writhe and shrivel. We’re not coming back until our party becomes sensible again, forcing the Republicans to do the same. We’re Clinton democrats and if you don’t like it, shove it up your nose. We are America. We WILL ENDURE and we do NOT want to TRANSFORM it into another third world country. We do NOT envy them. You were off the mark. Now you are off the radar. I long for my party back. I will get it.

  15. I love me my Lorac Wednesdays———UW: You are on FIRE today

  16. It’s no longer 2008 when we’re still reeling, wounded, trying to make sense of “how could they do that to us?”
    and
    You were off the mark. Now you are off the radar.
    ———————–
    From lorac and uppity: the one-two punch.
    It feels so-o-o good!

  17. I love Lorac Wednesdays. :)
    great comments Upps ;)

  18. Hey Pamela, Bill says thanks for the catnip.

  19. Sure. Don’t know what I’d do without him, or the woman who keeps him, for that matter. lol

  20. If you use LinkedIn, please note that passwords have been leaked. Change your password.

  21. Aw…………go on, Pamela.

    I mean it. DO go on….

    LOL.

  22. “Certainly,” Democratic operative Paul Begala said about Obama owing it to Democrats to come out and support Walker challenger Tom Barrett (D-Wis.). “Of course. And he owed it to Tom Barrett. Barrett is the mayor of Milwaukee. He came out in the primaries, endorsed then-Sen. Obama against Sen. Clinton.”

    “He also owes it to himself and to everybody else he’s going to have to deal with. This was a mistake, I have to say. The President should have been out there. I don’t it would have made the difference, okay, let me be clear about that. But, it’s kind of like Thanksgiving at your in-laws. If you go, it doesn’t guarantee it’s going to be fun, but if you don’t go, there is hell to pay. And that’s the situation the president is in,” Begala said.

    ::Snort:: The fence rider in chief isn’t a Democrat. Why do they keep calling him a Democrat?

  23. Rubio declares he is colorblind. I guess that rules HIM out!! The Hill has begun to lose its mind. They once were a good source. Now they are just Silly.
    http://washingtonscene.thehill.com/in-the-know/36-news/15643-judy-kurtz

  24. Ray Bradbury died.
    Fahrenheit 451. Eerily relevant.

  25. Saw that about Ray Bradbury- my Dad loved his writing- long before Bradbury even became popular lol.
    Sometimes I have to wonder at theses science fiction writers- I think of Jules Verne and wonder if he was able to see into the future- or did his readers grow up and make his ideas reality? Now you have me wondering the same about Bradbury. shudder

  26. UP – have you been channeling Judas Iscariot again? [I miss emotocons]

    [just a bit more irony like this comment I made earlier: "Great Scott! Who wooda thunk that money could trump over good."]

  27. “Rubio declares he is colorblind.”

    I dare The Dog Eater to challenge this

  28. Appears that Ed Rendell, in his book, “Nation of Wusses” says HRC is the kind of strong leader to which voters respond and that’s why he’s changing, “Run, Hillary, Run,” in 2016. I guess he’s in on the Bill Gets Even Tour and it won’t have to go through Schummer’s office this time.

  29. Hey we have emoticons, see? :)

    Did that work. I hope so. lol.

    twandx, I channeled him for his silver.

  30. It’s true, Pamela. The MSN pretended WI didn’t exist until they got the whiff of the potential outcome. After that the left MSM, and that includes CNN no matter how much they think they are bullshitting people with their “Objectivity,” continued to pretend it didn’t exist, as if it would go away if they didn’t acknowledge it. Shows you how delusional they all are. FOX ignored it till they saw the potential outcome too.

    MSNBC, CNN and FOX should be forced to remove the word “News” from any association with their bogus networks. They are nothing but partisan party cheerleaders, and they keep important news from their viewers if they don’t like the news. They slant the rest, and what they can’t slant they simply pull out of their asses. It’s as simple as that.

  31. What I despise about the Breitbart sycophants is the same thing I despise in their targets. They are mirror images of each other. They are both the very thing they purport to hate in each other. They are not honest and they overlook most serious things that don’t benefit their asshole parties. It’s never been about integrity with Move On, and it’s not about integrity with Breitbart.It’s about their respective horrid hijacked parties and teh “gotcha”. If either of them cared about America instead of Party, they would be non partisan and show everybody what shitbags some people in their OWN parties are too–and I do not regard a person who doesn’t toe the line a shitbag. I call them sensible moderates who think for themselves, something lacking in these two hijacked parties of No Consensus.

  32. The hijacked R and D parties have worked against all the good people in their parties and replaced them with their own exremist, meddling, dishonest and unbending Like and Kind. The result is the mess we are in.

  33. Only good thing I can see is that in spite if tee vee enough people to make a difference are wising up. I do have to keep that hope thing going in my mind. Use my personal FB status daily to air political info. Send the post cards. Tweet like crazy most days. And comment as I seem to be able. On a FB and person-to-person basis I sense that no one likes the content of my messages. But until the 12th of never I will probably keep it up. Doubt the family with gather for my last days. Oh well. Just hope the Republic survives. lol & signing off for day.

  34. Walker got 36% of the union vote. I will maintain it’s because their paychecks got bigger with union dues not being removed. People like more money in their paychecks. It’s just the way it is.
    http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2012/06/06/class-consciousness-still-makes-a-difference.html

  35. I have gotten a BUNCH of panicky emails in the junk email box today (I have one just for politics lol) The D’s are screaming about special interest money.
    BOO DAMN FRIGGIN HOO. And all O’s donations from Wall St, Ins, Pharma, Oil etc etc etc (and Acorn and Soros in his many demon incarnations) those are not special interest money???

    BWAHAHAHAHA! Sucks to be them.

  36. LOL on the family gathering on your last days, Pamela. You might outlive them all just for the hell of it.

  37. I dare The Dog Eater to challenge this

    hahahahaha

  38. I’m really not impressed with the voters in WI–they remind me of Obots. They voted for the guy who spent $31M to prove he was more fiscally responsible than the guy who spent $4M. Aren’t voters even mildly suspicious when billionaires from other states spend that kind of money in your own little state?

    And no, I don’t like it when D’s do that either. Not one bit. And I do speak out on it.

  39. Google doodle is cool today. http://www.google.com/

  40. Totally off topic, even though now that I think of it, kittehs are always on topic at Uppity’s. Yesterday, I had to take one of my kittehs to the vet. Poor thing’s bowels were blocked. Anyway, she had to stay overnight and I brought her home late afternoon today. My other kitteh began hissing at her big time. Some home coming, right? Currently, they are in opposite rooms now. Have any of you had this happen before? I guess the vet smells are on the patient kitteh.

  41. Oh, and Lorac, this was a super, super post! Yes, we will survive!

  42. WLM, this reaction of the other cat is not uncommon. I had a cat who always hissed whenever another cat came from the vet with all those smells. I’m sure the other cat wasn’t too hurt and understood, since I am sure SHE smelled ‘vet’ on herself too.

    You need to get that kitty some laxatone.

  43. Uppity, I got it today. Per vet’s orders several years ago, I have been giving her Miralax. He has increased her dosage now. Right now she is on our bed resting, but had no interest in food. The Vet sent me home with some low fiber soft food. He said in her case she does not need high fiber food.

  44. Oh no, you wouldn’t give fiber to a bound cat. Last thing you need. Personally I think a regimen of laxatone should fix her up. But if what he gave you works, great. Also get as much liquid into her as you can, which is why canned food is best. Cats are horrible drinkers which compounds her problem. I would even add some broth to that canned food.

  45. Hopefully WLM, val will stop by and offer her Uppity vet two cents.

  46. Uppity Rant on the burner for tomorrow. You knew a rant was coming, right?

  47. The kitties just had another confrontation. The recovering one is trying to slowly interact with the other one. But, alas, it is not happening. Yes, Uppity, the Vet definitely said wet food with more water in it. I just put some laxatone on kitty’s nose and she licked it. It’s just so sad to see them acting this way, since they are usually so close.

  48. Comic relief

  49. Hilarious tweet!

  50. Fiber makes me sad.

  51. Believe it or not I had complete strangers tweeting me trying to cheer me up. lol.

  52. One of them’s name was “Snarky”. So I said, it was just Snark.

  53. “Europe is “Dumbfounded” at Walker’s Victory”
    This should matter, why?
    http://www.theatlanticwire.com/global/2012/06/europe-dumbfounded-scott-walkers-victory/53234/

  54. Fiber makes me sad.

    LOL. You’d be even sadder if you didn’t drink a lot of water.

  55. Oh OH OH! That cockroach video – ewwwwww! I made myself watch the whole thing. But darn I hate those creatures! ickkkkkkk!

  56. I made a boatload of corn fritters today and ate them all.

  57. On Greta – they’re saying that O has recently released three top secrets in order to make look O look good, look strong with foreign policy. She also mentioned that Issa is apparently still pursuing the evidence on Fast and Furious.

  58. Issa hasn’t got time. He’s busy minding everyone’s vagina.

  59. Oh, speaking of the cockroach video, Lorac, I started watching it and just could not finish it.

    Deadenders, I’m sorry fiber makes you “sad.” Just try to stay away from it.

  60. At least we know Issa will probe every orifice.

  61. hahaha sophie.

    Yeah we know Darrell. So many vaginas, so few erections.

  62. Uppity Woman, on June 6, 2012 at 10:19 AM said:
    ********************

  63. Amen — great rant Uppity. Don;t know why that would not post above.

    Ghost in the machine today. Had one on my new blog too but think it is fixed. Oy! Help me, tech support!

  64. Great post, Lorac. We will survive is right. The karmic police are out in force.

  65. It’s the ghost of primaries past, Ani.lolol

  66. [...] Followed up by Lorac’s Wednesday post: WE will survive – but will THEY? [...]

  67. I’m going to comment before I read everything, becaue it’ll be so late, I’ll prolly fall asleep.

    lorac~ I loved Lantana. I saw the movie years ago and have wanted to see it again – but haven’t been able to find it. I guess I’ll try the library one more time before I look on Amazon. I saw Celia Cruz in person one time and fell in love with her – and I didn’t understand one word! I know they weren’t the purpose of this post, but you made me smile and after a 11 hour day at work, THAT was a huge treat. Thank you.

  68. Classy trailer trash president makes a blowjob joke about his wife at a gay and lesbian fundraiser.

    Pool reporter Todd Gilman of the Dallas Morning News writes:

    He warmed up with some jokes about the first lady’s appearance on the Ellen DeGeneres show. “Michelle outdoes me in pushups as well,” he said, after saying that she’s taken some criticism on her technique “because she doesn’t go all the way down” – a line that he let hang, naughtily, provoking laughter from the crowd.

  69. I agree w/Ani. i think it is defiitely the karmic police. I don’t think they are going away either.

  70. UW at 814,
    Ahhh. The Cockroach Song. Fond memories.

  71. Barry likes to play it both ways. Can’t be overtly crass. But has no trouble being subtly filthy.

  72. leslie, on June 7, 2012 at 12:08 AM said: Edit Comment
    I agree w/Ani. i think it is defiitely the karmic police. I don’t think they are going away either.

    **************************
    It’s like that line from “the Color Purple”:

    “Until you do right by me, everything you touch is gonna crumble. Until you do right by me, everything you even think about is gonna fail.”

  73. Lorac, nice post. Gloria Gaynor, a trip back in time! Yes, we all have survived quite well. Exposure to the realities of the political process of 2008 has made for some seasoned participants, and some awesome political commentators here at UW’s.

  74. Oswald, Klepto Kitty is a riot! Dragging the bra is too much…

  75. Upps – Must be my ‘puter screen has emotocon penia but I’ll try out the historical method. I used to have a mouse pad with everything on it so if this works, I’ll look it up. :-)

  76. Ah! A successful start for the day. If I can’t find the pad, I’m sure google will have one for me.

  77. Scuse the pun, Oswald, but Eat My Dust. I’m a year ahead of you in school.
    http://uppitywoman08.wordpress.com/2011/02/17/break-time-and-contest-que-es-the-bigger-thief-dusty-or-jack/
    Que es the bigger thief? Dusty or Jack?

  78. “Until you do right by me, everything you touch is gonna crumble. Until you do right by me, everything you even think about is gonna fail.”

    OMG Ani, I LOVE that line. Just love it.

  79. Upps, that Cockroach Song so freaked me out (yes, I watched the whole thing – penance for a lurid life) that I awoke this morning from a dream about those horrid creatures. I fled to the shower and stayed there a long, long time.

  80. Hahaha leslie, I think that video is a riot. Shows you how convoluted I really am.

  81. I should put that line in today’s post!

  82. I should have waited to see call waiting but I was waiting for my daughter to call, I picked up the phone on the first ring. Mmm background noise…… “Who is calling?” I asked.
    The Democratic blah blah blah Committee!
    I am not a Democrat anymore I yelled. I am an Independent unrolled voter and I will never or have I ever voted for Oloserblowsmokeupmyass.! I only vote for women, and Elizabeth Warren will get my vote, I vote for no man. I hung up, the guy never got to utter one single slimy, lying Dem word!

  83. BAHAHAHA Boston! You go girl! Shoulda blown a whistle in his ear too.

  84. 2008 blogspot lockouts

    http://uppitywoman08.wordpress.com/2008/06/26/if-your-blog-has-been-locked-due-to-obama-people-harrassment-tricks/

    http://uppitywoman08.wordpress.com/2008/06/27/anti-obama-blogs-locked-due-to-false-spam-reporting/

    And google/blogspot was right in on it. The press did cover in, but Google claimed it was because people were sending our links to our posts thru the mail and it looked like spam or some such bullshit. It was all a lie, because they ignored us when we filled out the form to get our blogs unlocked and they would just keep us locked or unlock us and do it again. So I left their shitty blog system, took people with me and communicated with the WordPress people who assured me they would not do this without a thorough check first. And they kept their word. So if some TWIT at twitter is in on it, they can bet Twitter will make up a bullshit story about this.

  85. Okay fredster.

  86. I tell you this, Swatting is VERY dangerous and it is the mark of severely twisted minds. If this is true, the DOJ SHOULD investigate. But why bother, I mean the guy lets a bunch of guys who stood in front of a voting place with BILLY CLUBS go scott free. He’s dragging his ass on fast and furious, and he is NOT an honest man. Best thing to do is get them back by doing the same, and let them see how THEY like it. This is very malicious shit IF it is true. And it’s Infantile besides.

    Best solution is to get these chicago thugs out of power. I will tell you this…I saw some pretty awful shit in Bush days and had some pretty shitty crap said to me, but my life was NEVER literally threatened as it was here in 2008. And I never saw so much FILTH, directely PERSONALLY to me and others, come off of a computer keyboard. Raw FILTH. It is time to get their enablers out of office. Unfortunately I may not be able to help because I really do NOT trust my life to the currently hijacked, crazy, woman-obsessed, vagina obsessed, mouth-frothing Theocratic Republican party, bent on getting as close to Islam in behavior as they can by shaming,degrading and harassing us, because there are laws against actually killing us. We almost didn’t get the Domestic Violence law ‘renewed’ by these animals, they even tried to redefine “rape” so more of these pigs can get off easily, and given the choice, they would much prefer to beat the shit out of us till we submit. I do not apologize that this is my take on that hijacked party. They helped me form my opinion and they can kiss my ass.

  87. I’ve been on the internet a LONG time, some of these pissants were still having accidents in their diapers. I remember when you paid by the minute. And web sites were crude. I saw some pretty filthy shit slung at Hillary by very disgusting Republicans, (which is why I laugh when they are shocked, shocked I tell you, when one of their precious women gets a dose of their own crap), but I never ever expected my own party to do it to women within their own party too. They even used Republican graphics. I expected that kind of filth from Republicans, but never expected it from Democrats. My own party. I guess that’s the New Democratic Party Donna was so proud of.

  88. Raw FILTH.

    Perfect description. I remember how many google blogspots moved to WP or typekey. The Chicago machine has got to go.

  89. My own party. I guess that’s the New Democratic Party Donna was so proud of.

    We are so old school. I’m still heartbroken Upps. I will never forget what they did. Donna’s snide smirk still makes me want to heave today.

  90. Good grief are you reading everywhere on day 2 of Jeb Bush flapping his lips that 2012 is “My time to run”. He’s not trolling for the VP slot or anything is he? I mean if he were anymore obvious, he’d run naked down the street with a sign that says, “Pick me! I’m part of the Bush Royal Family and Must Rule”.

  91. ………..and just in case you don’t all recall……here’s a pop quiz. Who were among the very FIRST people to claim Romney as the only true God?

    Why Poppy and Babs Bush of course!

    Let me go on record now, saying that since Marvin never got past his Savings and Loan scam, Jeb is next in line to be Queen. He will be the VP pick.

  92. ………..and if my sniffer is correct, Obama can say goodbye to the latino vote. And Florida. Ouch! It would suck to be him if that happens.

    However, it is getting more and more difficult to believe we are a Republic instead of a Bush Monarchy.

  93. Jeb, yuck. He wants the Barack chair. I think pappy promised at some point UW.

  94. It wouldn’t surprise me if Jebby was given the VP position. I do think that there is a lot that we aren’t privy to about what has been promised. It is said that Susana Martinez is on the short list. I’d like that. She is very sharp. She has quietly undertaken disseminating the corrupt minefield that Richardson created in NM. I know…but I can hope, right?

  95. leslie = xxoo a fellow lantana and celia cruz lover! (although someone at work told me the other day that she was really good friends with Castro – oh well, can’t have everything!)

    UW and mcnorman – you’re depressing me. If Jeb Bush is the VP pick, that is really going to complicate things for me. Another Bush – no way. OMG, could the republicans be THAT tone deaf to the rest of the country? (yeah I know the answer lol)

  96. lorac, long as you don’t kill the Messenger. Just connecting some dots. You know I do that. Sorry.

  97. Hey lorac, look at it this way: Sooner or later I am going to be wrong about a call. So maybe this one will be it.

  98. Oh, I know you’re the messenger! I always liked Elton John, so I won’t shoot the messenger lol

  99. Ah lorac, it’s all speculation. Jeb isn’t a friend to the latino base like a Rubio would be. Who knows? I really do think that Jebby wants the throne, not the seat next to it.

  100. Lorac–the messenger? It’s the Piano Player you’re not supposed to shoot! (Huge EJ fan here.) But I wouldn’t shoot the messenger or kill a mockingbird either.

  101. Of course jeb wants the throne. The deal was cut with poppy and babs many months ago when they declared him the best choice and swiped at palin to make sure she “Stays in Alaska” as Babs put it. The best way to the throne is VP, else jebby might have to wait 8 years……or run the risk of a democratic president in four years, which would mean he might have to wait 12 years. You do the math.

    I have some very specific inputs on what’s going on here, not only with Mitt but with the other side of the coin, as in the Clintons. These people are Planners. And the one thing they both have in common is they are doing their Planning outside their fractured and useless parties. It will be just a matter of who prevails, and I know where my money is.

  102. SophieCT – wait – you mean, UW doesnt play the piano?

    (ps: oops! lol guess I better go listen to some faves – grimsby and pinky to be sure)

  103. THANK YOU!!!!!! Thank you for Celia!!!! I loved her sooooooo much! I have all of her music.

Comments are closed.

