Sanjay Gupta bows out

sanjayguptaEye candy  Dr. Sanjay Gupta has withdrawn his name from nomination as US Surgeon General.

Let’s see if Rahm manages to arrange Strike Three for Howard Dean.

Bye Sanjay. Dang. I was looking forward to checking  out your butt  presence regularly. I never watch CNN so I guess I won’t get to gawk at you any longer.  But I suppose they need you to balance out  fossilized Jack Cafferty and prissy Wolf Blitzer. But I shall miss you.

Here’s hoping Barack  isn’t thinking of those two characters Weil and Chopra, lest we all find out that  “health care reform” means healing ourselves by eating lava rocks and meditating in the rain or something.

Since Larry Summers is downright gross, Rahm looks like a mafia throwback and Tim Geithner looks 12 years old, the Cabinet surely lacks a substitute  for me to gawk at.  I am crushed, Sanjay.

 

**Update: Word has it that Barack was heard screaming, “Oh Sh*t! Now those Deaniacs are going to start up again. This is starting to look obvious!”.

Comment to Dr. Dean from our member Eden:  “Sorry Howard, even Dr. Scholls and Dr. Pepper are ahead of you on the list”.

37 Responses

  1. “fossilized Jack Cafferty and prissy Wolf Blitzer”.

    “”health care reform” means healing ourselves by eating lava rocks”.

    ROFL.

  2. I wonder if Dr. Sanjay had some “tax issues” or just didn’t think he’d look good in the General uniform?

  3. Oh, UW…roflmao!!! Lava rocks…that’s a classic! The whole post is fabulous! lol

  4. No one wants to work for Obama.
    Annette Nazareth, a former senior staffer and commissioner with the Securities and Exchange Commission, withdrew after several interviews
    Treasury Secretary Timothy Geithner’s top pick to be his deputy withdrew from consideration Thursday, a setback for the agency as it confronts the worst financial crisis in decades.

  5. imust, I don’t think tax issues are a problem with this bunch.I think they are a requirement.

  6. Hilarious post! Whole fam is laughing!

  7. A UW classy classic!

  8. UW,

    Did you mean Larry Summers instead of Larry Sanders?

  9. The scary part is, compared to the rest of his cabinet, Gupta was, well, a brain surgeon.

  10. Compared to Barfy and his cabinet, Dr. Phil is a brain surgeon.

  11. LOL! Funny Uppity.

  12. Guess Sanjay found something better to do!

    Maybe they could get NBC’s Nancy Snydermann MD or Timothy Johnson MD from ABC. The netowrks were rooting for Zer0 from the get go. If that fails maybe Dr. Phil the psychologist. Or Dr. Hibbert from the Simpsons.

  13. We could get House.

  14. Or, mayhap someone finally got around to telling the good Dr. exactly what it is 0 expects in return for the appointment from pretty boy Sanjay.

  15. Heeeeee 😛

    Yeah really, we might as well get some eye candy while we are all stuck rolling pennies. C’mon, Oblow, break out the hotties.

    😉

  16. Thanks P4. It was very late when I wrote that. Can you tell?

    This post is is an example of Less is More.

  17. Hey I hear Dr. Ruth is interested. SHe could do a program based on “De Pwoblem is in de penis”.

  18. Barack must be saying OH SHIT! NOW THOSE DEANIACS ARE GONNA START UP AGAIN.

    So what if Dean tapped him, put him at the 2004 convention, put him where he is and used his own followers to pirate the net for him. No big deal, right?

  19. Sorry Howard, even Dr. Scholls and Dr. Pepper are ahead of you on the list.

  20. Or, mayhap someone finally got around to telling the good Dr. exactly what it is 0 expects in return for the appointment from pretty boy Sanjay.

    My husband and I assumed this was CNN’s reward for services rendered.

  21. The crossed out “eye candy” pulled a laff out of me! And the comment about making Dr Phil look like a brain surgeon. Thanks, gang, I needed that.

  22. By the way—fossilized Jack felt something stirring (ew) for Meanchelle–he is sittin’ in a tree. Please..can’t go onnnn….kill me.

  23. Sorry Howard, even Dr. Scholls and Dr. Pepper are ahead of you on the list.

    RRRRRRRRRRRROFLLLLLLLLLLL! I’m dying here!

  24. Hell UW I think Dr.Kevorkian is ahead of Deaniebaby in the que.

  25. Oh Star, I read that, too………gaaaaaagggggg. It was the grossest article I have ever read. It is embarrassing to me to have this drivel out in the world representing our country.

  26. Can’t they get the Captain Kangaroo guy back as Surg Gen?

  27. How about Dr. Drake Ramoré

    Our what about the heads of MSNBC or CBS’s medical marvels.

  28. Dr Drake Ramore…he could ask everyone, “How YOU doin’?”

  29. Star even he could tell Obama to “get there faster”.

  30. Saw this headline today.
    “Paging another TV doctor….Paging another TV doctor.”
    LOL funny.
    If he wasn’t destroying the country this would be hysterical.

  31. Is doogie houser available?

    WOMEN WITH INTELLIGENCE AND EXPERIENCE,MEN WHO SUPPORT THEM AND COUNTRY BEFORE PARTY ALWAYS

    PUMAS,BUBBAS,EQUALISTS AND THOSE PEOPLE RULE

  32. Pretty dang funny.

  33. poor howie..can’t get no satisfaction…

  34. I’m not a doctor…but I play one on TV…..
    I’m not a doctor …but I stayed at at Holiday Inn Express
    Can I be Surgeon General?

  35. deadenders, on March 6th, 2009 at 11:45 AM Said:
    “Hell UW I tLhink Dr.Kevorkian is ahead of Deaniebaby in the que.”

    ROFLOLOLOL

    Even Dr. J

  36. okay, now I have to go to deadenders to see whatsup.

  37. Star,

    Sorry to need an explanation, but who is fossilized Jack?

Comments are closed.