Warning to “third wave” ‘Feminists’: These women might ruin their manicures!

So much work for us! Ewwwwwwww!!

Whoa! Look!

They are sitting on the dirty ground and ruining their new jeans and stuff! I’ll bet they didn’t even bring their handbags and makeup along! 

…And for goodness sakes, where are the good looking Dudes??!!!

I mean like LOOK at them! Like, what if it RAINS or something?

Warning! Warning!

Continue to encourage your objectified daughters and little sisters to make Haul Videos  and other vain and shallow stuff, because, well, like, you know, they are just girlz and that’s what’s important. When they grow up they want to be just like you and not notice what’s really going on around them. And, like, you know, they all have to text and look at underwear shots on Facebook and stuff,  and that takes up a lot of time, because it’s not as if anything is going on right under your noses or anything.  I mean this kind of stuff doesn’t transfer into the workplace and the home or anything, right?  And that Sharia stuff, that’s the Middle East and, well,  that could never happen here, right? Nahhhhh.

This is America! Somebody else already fought for our rights so they can’t be taken away. Right? Right?  I mean it’s not like they name nutcrackers after powerful women or anything! Men respect women now and treat them professionally, no discrimination or sexism at all, especially among our Democratic “Women’s Party” elected officials, like Harry Reid! I mean is this guy a Champion for Women or what? He’s a Democrat, right?  That means you’re safe with him. No worries at all. Why, I bet he brings up Equal Pay this month. Again. But don’t worry. He really MEANs it this time unlike the last twenty years. Just saying. And how about that cool Stupak Amendment and that Executive Order?  No doubt about it. We’re safe. Unless we need a mammogram! The Democrats don’t suck like the Republicans and they are always looking out for us. They are different, that’s why we are safe and don’t need to dirty our jeans in the rain! Boy it sure is good to know our rights are secure, isn’t it? And even the Right has come a long way too! They find us Convenient!   It’s good to have a choice of parties keeping us safe, isn’t it? We are soooooooo safe!

No need for anything like this to happen here in the USA. Too much work!

Declaring that “The world cannot make progress if women are denied the opportunity to fulfill their God-given potential,” Secretary Clinton hailed a resolution adopted by the U.N. Human Rights Council on Friday that creates a new mechanism to eliminate laws that discriminate against women.

In the resolution, the Human Rights Council calls on countries to repeal all laws that discriminate on the basis of sex. The council is also establishing a three-year working group of five independent experts to provide technical assistance and advisory services on eliminating discrimination against women both in law and in practice.

Third Wave of Non-Feminists: Read the rest here. I mean,  if it’s not too much work for you.

81 Responses

  1. Oh look- who is that defender of women? Why- It’s Hillary! Doing what she has been doing for her entire life!
    Thank God there is one grown-up with experience in the house!

    The photo of the young women protesting in Beirut should be pasted on the facebook page of every spoiled young woman in this country. It’s a picture of their future if they don’t wake up. Good luck to them- we’ll see if they open their eyes before the burka is slipped over their heads.

  2. NOTE TO SELF: Never, ever read Uppity in the morning when drinking that second cup of coffee!

    (I now have the Windex bottle and a wad of paper towels close by for emergencies such as this.)

  3. Pat, if the coffee didn’t come out of your nose, I am slipping.

  4. What really cracks me up is that we all sit back and applaud Hillary Clinton’s message about the treatment of women in other countries where the culture basically abuses them just for being born!

    Yet here in the US the very same rights she speaks of are being eroded and eliminated right under our noses and the women most effected are standing around with their thumbs up their asses thinking that they are enveloped in the safety of law.

    Talk about naive. Or dumb. Or just plain braindead. When a candidate informs you that they are willing to eliminate abortion under any circumstances regardless, it is the duty of each and every citizen to stand up and be counted. These people are not kidding; they mean business.

    Blocking out that rhetoric, particularly when it is coming from a myriad of voices, is ignoring the consequences that it invites.

    When Hillary Clinton speaks of human rights she is not simply addressing it to unsophisticated cultures. It applies worldwide and these “late to the party ladies” had best open their eyes to the advancement of this theocratical movement before they find themselves pumping out a baby every year.

  5. Isn’t it more than a little bit ironic that Hillary can speak up for women anywhere she wants. Except here, where she would be fired for calling out that pig in the white house and those pigs in congress.

  6. Yup.

    That’s why I am having my burqas handmade rather then buying them straight off the rack from Target.

  7. Not only are women’s rights slipping fast- I wonder how the post racial fraud feels about this?

    http://www.rasmussenreports.com/public_content/politics/general_politics/october_2010/voters_are_much_less_optimistic_about_black_white_relations
    Voters Are Much Less Optimistic About Black-White Relations
    Twenty-seven percent (27%) now say black-white relations are getting worse, up 10 points from July 2009, while 33% think they’re staying about the same.

    African-Americans are much more pessimistic than whites. Thirty-nine percent (39%) of whites think black-white race relations are getting better, but just 13% of blacks agree.

    Post racial huh?

  8. Third wave blew it big time when they all said “just not this woman” Who better? Who spent thirty five years standing up for ALL the things with regard to women and children they said they believed in. I don’t mind they screwed themselves over so much as the fact they cost the rest of us this chance for the rest of our lives probably and we EARNED that along with women like Hillary. They honestly think someone better is going to come along and get THAT many votes with that big of a machine against her? Someone that tough? They are SO deluded.

    I notice lately Obama is practically copying word for word everything Hillary has said about women’s rights…not gonna work…another when in doubt repeat what Hillary said moment brought to you by Barack Obama. Been there done that during the debates.

    I don’t want to see these children marching around now. No cred at all! They only do this when they can still be thought of as cool by the boyz. Any real risk involved and they are at the mall. LOL Uppity…..how bout that cool Stupak Amendment. They will.not.get.it until a few years from now.

  9. AliceP: These young women share the same traits as the young men who banned and browbeat us over the selection of Obama. They just knew that he was “special”.

    The same group of younger voters who in some cases had yet to interview for a job, pay down a mortgage, live within a budget, pay for health insurance, or decide between buying food or making a car payment this month. They “knew it all” and their turnout, based on nothing more than a popularity contest, got us Obama.

    Yes, wisdom does come with age when you have experienced job downsizing, the loss of home, the inability to make ends meet and the few rights that you have earned and fought for begin to disappear.

    Until that moisture behind their ears begins to dry I am not interested in listening to their whine. Like Uppity say, it is time they fought for their own futures.

    As for me: been there, done that.

  10. Just in! The Democrats new campaign ad for 2010! Obama is poison….

  11. When I was growing up, being a feminist meant that you went to graduate school, got an education, got a life. Now it apparently means that you take a pole dancing class and get in touch with your sexuality (barf) and pass yourself around like salted peanuts in a cheap dive bar. Because feminists are supposed to be fun and nothing says fun like easy, cheap sex.

    As far as those nuts in Burquaville go, they are sort of Freudian, aren’t they? Everything pertains to sex. You say pencil, they say phallic symbol. You say mixing bowl, they say uterus. They are probably going to cover the legs of pianos so that the 72 virgin crown will not get any ideas.

    As far as the Democratic party goes, they seem to believe that membership is a life time sentence. I left the party after Clinton got the shaft; I am repeatedly called by these twits. They text me, they call on my cell when I am on the freeway–and think that the person who answers is going to believe the “Oh, I am so sorry to bother you but your husband gave us this number as an alternative contact number.” Yeah, save it for the stage babe.

  12. right up there with the two women walking around paris in burkas with hot pants.

  13. How did I not know that hillary.foreignpolicy.com, an obsessive blog about Hillary Clinton, existed?

    Thanks for that tip alone!

  14. Off topic—Funny cat picture

    http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/object/article?f=/g/a/2010/10/05/dip.DTL

  15. Pakistani mom didn’t want her daughter to suffer her fate in arranged marriage. So how do we take care of this little problem? We beat the crap out of the little ladeez. No worries, it’s only a female. The third wave feminists can get to it after their nails are done.

    A Pakistani woman has died in Italy after her husband beat her with a brick for opposing the arranged marriage of her daughter, triggering a wave of outrage among Italian politicians on Monday.

    This is not something that can wait to be addressed when it is convenient. They young women are truly going to be shocked when it finally hits them.

  16. DE, you saw the Niqabitches?

  17. I love Hillary. I would run through a gasoline fire for her. But:

    “The world cannot make progress if women are denied the opportunity to fulfill their God-given potential … ”

    Let me rephrase that: “The world cannot make progress if women REFUSE TO GET THE FUCK UP AND EXERCISE their God-given potential.”

    The world cannot make progress if women continually stab the backs of women trying to fulfill their god-given potential because, hey that bitch isn’t one of MY kind, so fuck her sideways.

    The world cannot make progress if women continually move forward one inch, look over their shoulder and realize that that bitch with bigger tits than me who winked at my huzzbin also moved forward one inch, and then turn around and promptly rip her guts out with their teeth.

    The world cannot make progress as long as women consciously choose to sit in shit as the price they are willing to pay for the visceral pleasure of rubbing that other bitch’s face in the shit, too.

    Period.

  18. Hello? I didn’t mean to say anything offensive. Crap. I love Hillary Clinton.

    All I said was thank you for turning me on to that blog. *sniff* I’ve been reading you for two years.

  19. Yes, Niqabitch is going to change the world. Uh huh.

  20. “They honestly think someone better is going to come along and get THAT many votes with that big of a machine against her? Someone that tough? They are SO deluded. ”

    Alice, they all think it’s going to be meeeeee, conquering the world with my cute shoes and thong underwear.

    Problem is, they all think it’s going to be them and not that other bitch who also thinks it’s going to be her bringing pace to the middle east with her rocking Coach bag and Manolos. Let one of them step forward, and the rest will tear her entrails out.

  21. I see a Fatwa in those to women’s futures….

    Horrible choice of ‘music’.

  22. Yes Janis, it always proves how right you are when you wave your arms and jump up and down and scream.

  23. Dammit, that hurt alot.

    *sniff*

  24. […] think they out to heed this warning. […]

  25. I do as well.

  26. Oh I see another post from you besides, insulting everyone here. Again.

    K THX BAI. Take the bulldozer with you.

  27. Uppity I wasn’t being snarky. I was sincerely thanking you for turning me on to the FPblog.

    That was the blog TAGLINE: ‘An Obsessive Blog About Hillary Clinton’

    I wasn’t intending to be anything but thankful. Please unban me. I promise I won’t ever open my mouth again.

  28. No need for anymore emails gang. Problem taken care of.

  29. Again, Uppity I wasn’t being snarky. I was sincerely thanking you for turning me on to the FPblog.

    That was the blog TAGLINE: ‘An Obsessive Blog About Hillary Clinton’

    Please just take a look: http://hillary.foreignpolicy.com/

    I wasn’t intending to be anything but thankful. Please unban me. I promise I won’t ever open my mouth again.

  30. You know DE, I saw that and thought about what could happen to them. One young woman is Muslim. I’ve seen posts up that say that it is only a matter of time before something happens to them.

  31. Hey WMCB, wait till the Seniors get their hands on them with their social security plans. Simpson is going to rue the day.

  32. Dear Imrubber. Oh shit. I’m so sorry! Now i’m gonna have to buy you a present! Or you could get right to the part where you forgive me…

    searching for gif with Uppity on knees…

  33. Well I see you have slain a troll in my absence. I miss all the fun.
    Those women (girls?) in the niqabitch video better hope the imams don’t find out who they are-.

  34. Fogiven Fo Sho! Don’t dirty your knees for me!

    *whew* I am just glad to be in your good graces again, you make it sting!=)

  35. Okay everybody. I did a bad thing to Imrubberyoureglue. What shall my punishment be?

  36. PMM, I think that they know already.

  37. Note to self: Check Spam more often!

    Again, sorry! I will make it up to you. PTSD from 2008, maybe.

  38. You must eat a freshly baked apple pie with ice cream!

  39. UW’s punishment- hmmm- homemade dinner?

    mcnorman- I read this in your link-
    “She said that the father had been in Italy less that 10 years and was the owner of the local mosque”.

    Where the congregation will soon be protesting in the streets about his “rights” I’m sure. Savages- the father beats the mother to death and the brother beats the daughter. Nice family. Thank God the authorities took the rest of the children- and I hope they are never returned to the pig or any member of his family.

  40. It is so sad PMM. Yes, there will be light for the other children.

  41. “slain a troll”

    ROFLMAO so visual

  42. LMFAO. & can I get one of their t-shirts?

    @Pat Johnson … “When Hillary Clinton speaks of human rights she is not simply addressing it to unsophisticated cultures. It applies worldwide and these “late to the party ladies” had best open their eyes to the advancement of this theocratical movement before they find themselves pumping out a baby every year.”

    Come on Pat, they want to pump out those babies so they can get their own reality TV show.😉

  43. imrubber, you are required NOT to keep your mouth shut, however.

  44. @McNorman … crap, it looks like every ProgBot man’s fantasy walking the streets. Their mouths are covered and their bottom half exposed.

    Uppity, I love that Python skit, it’s one of my faves! Isn’t that how the ProgBot males felt during the election that evil old Hillary is beating up on the poor little Obama.

  45. Yes, it’s every man’s fantasy, but I’m sure it isn’t playing well in the mosque.

  46. Speaking of “lazy women”, I am still sitting here in a bathrobe, sipping coffee, and doing some pre Christmas shopping online. Got to say I did get some good buys that come with no shipping and handling this early in the season!

    The decision now before me is whether to take a shower this late in the day (since I have at least 8 more hours to go before retiring for the night) or not.

    I am pleased to note that I did make the bed, throw in a load of wash, and straighten up the den. I am completely exhausted!

    And just for the record: the clothes they sell at American Girl for dolls cost more than what I spend during the year on my own wardrobe. Jaybus, what a ripoff!

  47. I would like all the “former Hillary supporters” who chide her for taking the SOS job to see this. I’m glad Hillary was/is not as short-sighted.

    “The decision now before me is whether to take a shower this late in the day (since I have at least 8 more hours to go before retiring for the night) or not.”

    Pat Johnson, you have peered into my daily desparate quandry and felt my pain!

  48. Just taking a break from putting up joists so came to my favorite place – youse guys are on fire!

    There are some young folks who get it – the ones that have worked part time to get through school, that are too busy to make stupid videos and post them on the internet. These are the kids keeping their nose the the grindstone, helping out in their neighborhoods, volunteering and learning – always learning. Craig Keilburger comes to mind, but I could name many others. Unfortunately, the “media” aren’t interested in those kids – they aren’t “newsworthy” in the world of tabloid style reportage.

  49. HT, you mean like this young girl claiming “religious” freedom?

  50. mcnorman – definitely…..NOT. That is as bizarre as that Disney employee situation.

  51. Or these creeps who hang little girls on their advertisement?

    little girl hanged

  52. Can’t see it? Here is the full page.
    Yes, that is a little girl hung…it’s go green or die!

  53. Oh pipe down. It’s not like it’s a boy or something.

  54. You’re right, it’s NOT a boy.

  55. You’re right, it’s NOT a boy, toy, ragdoll, or anything of value.

  56. I’m thinking of starting my own church.

  57. Really Pat? What will you call it?

  58. mcnorman: Not sure yet but all contributions are welcome.

    I’ve been toying with “I Dont Believe In Anything But Nestle’s” which is pretty innocuous but there may be some swag coming from that corner so it is worth a try.

    If someone can start a church that celebrates nose piercings and tatoos, a church devoted to sweets should not be out of the realm of possibility.

  59. Ooh, ooh, Pat, can I join? I can take care of the telecom side, WOman the phones, cold call for donations and sing in the choir.

  60. Pat, I have the religion for you!
    http://www.venganza.org/

  61. Pat! Isn’t that discrimination against Hershey’s? and Godiva? Are not all chocolates worthy?

  62. That lovely picture is not just showing a girl hanging, the implication is that they are making darn sure she suffers to the max. Is this not a basically in the same level as pedophilia? Or is it acceptable as long as such questionable pics do not portray someone like Al Gore or Barky? (I am sure Hillary would be OK cause she’s a girl).

    After listing to interviews with a couple of the actors from that 10:10 movie, I really think these idiots are getting high off this crap. Or maybe they are always so high or have been for so long, they no longer have any empathy/compassion/moral code. Just smug thoughts of superiority becuase they belong to the right clique. They are after all, many of the same people praising Polanski and whining that he is a misunderstood genius.

  63. Pat
    They now have chocolate covered pumpkin peeps for Halloween. Would they be accepted at this new Church de’Chocolate?

  64. PMM: “Thirty-nine percent (39%) of whites think black-white race relations are getting better, but just 13% of blacks agree.

    Post racial huh?”

    PMM – I’ll bet if ole BO had paid their rent and car payments, etc, they’d feel really post racial. Too many people (of all stripes) feel happy when someone else meets their needs – we need to again instill the pride and satisfaction you feel from working to better yourself – not waiting for someone else to fix your life!

  65. “When I was growing up, being a feminist meant that you went to graduate school, got an education, got a life. Now it apparently means that you take a pole dancing class and get in touch with your sexuality (barf) and pass…”

    Anne – yes, third wave, the ones who decided that a woman is empowered being a prostitute. Unbelievable.

    Women’s studies programs are now all about intersections (age/gender/race -mostly race, etc). I think they’ve totally diffused their power and voice. They’re probably “intersecting” gender and being green, now. I wouldn’t be surprised. IMO, we need real women’s studies programs again. We’re all women – enough with the special interest divisions.

  66. Well, the Leader of the Free World, Mr. “What a Feminist Looks Like” says that we have a right to wear a hijab. What more do we WANT????

  67. I gotta admit that I am simply depressed by these young women. What we fought for so long and hard, trickling away under Barry.

    I’m all for the chocolate church. I like Godiva and Neuhaus.

  68. Oooo…Chocolate Church! Imagine the baptisms!

  69. HT, about those “some young people who get it.” I finally met one and thought it might encourage you all. Last week a young woman stood in my kitchen and said she’d been offered a position right out of university but, did not take it. It was an overseas job and she had really wanted to work out of the country for a while if she could so she could more easily learn another language. So I asked her “Then why didn’t you take that job?” The oh so encouraging answer??

    “Well, I questioned them on a few things and their world view just did NOT fit with my geopolitical feminist values at all.” I NEARLY FELL OVER. That’s the first time I had heard a young woman of her age be so determined OR use that sort of language in ages..maybe ever. She did not have fifteen inch high heels, was strong confident…no barbie this one. I turned to my son who was there and said “I REALLY like this girl.”

    He’s dating her😀 and please god let all the young women he dates from here on out be JUST like this one. AND to top it all off she’s a brand newly minted teacher. Why? “I got my teaching degree because I want to affect the world for the better, AND I want to push for better and more education role models for young girls in our schools.” She’s working at a different job now that I suppose fits in better with her “geopolitical feminist values.” It was the WAY she said it that got me…PROUD, and so determined. Isn’t that sad when it’s a shock to see a young woman so staunch in her beliefs and values about feminism in this era?

    About an ex friend she said “Well, she went off to some camp second year and came back so strange. She had dyed her hair, wore way too much make up…she was stepford girl student and I just couldn’t relate to her anymore.”

    So no HT, you’re right…they’re not all M.Tee.Vee half naked and clueless…..but, there’s enough of the clueless to make me shocked when I meet one who isn’t.

  70. Does anyone have access to the age breakdown amongst women for Hillary vs for The Fraud? I’m definitely disheartened by these young women, and I’m sure it was mostly their numbers at fault, but it wasn’t ALL young ones who helped him steal the election – there must have been a good number of women old enough to know better. I’d love to see that breakdown. I need more people to hold responsible for his holy ascent lol

  71. imust is having fantasies of dancing naked in one of those chocolate waterfalls they have at fancy shindigs lol

  72. Alice, if you ever get a chance to ask her, I’d (maybe all of us!) would love to hear how she became that way – who were her mentors (her mother…? Hillary?!!), who were her heroes, who instilled her self-confidence, and how in the world did she develop such a belief in women that her peers don’t seem to have?

    Maybe she can be cloned….

  73. Well if I’m going to Chocolate Church, I want to know right up front that there will be a dark chocolate section, because I don’t do milk chocolate. When it comes to chocolate, I am a fundie.

  74. lol lorac, “his holy ascent.”

    I don’t know but, I did meet quite a few young people on her campaign. I’m sure there is a break down of numbers somewhere out there. In fact when I went to D.C. for that awful R.B.C. meeting I was surprised at the big diversity of her supporters. There were young, old, men, women every race in the rainbow…then I saw the C.N.N. camera crew going out of their way to zoom close in on all her women supporters of a certain age on purpose. Part of that was sold as part of the meme in order to humiliate and put put down her supporters and voters.

    Think about it, …she had more votes than anyone in primary history so there’s no way it was all women born before 1970 for goodness sakes…what I saw was a very diverse mix. I was so proud at that meeting to see all her supporters there. A large group of veterans of the Iraq and Afghanistan wars were there for her….a very young group of hispanic voters, American Indian groups represented too.

    I’d like to see those numbers myself!

  75. “Alice, if you ever get a chance to ask her, I’d (maybe all of us!) would love to hear how she became that way – who were her mentors (her mother…? Hillary?!!), who were her heroes, who instilled her self-confidence, and how in the world did she develop such a belief in women that her peers don’t seem to have?

    Maybe she can be cloned….”

    Lorac, I DID ask her. Her mother was a staunch feminist and she was thrilled she had that background and opportunity and a mother as great as that.

    I’m with Uppity on the Dark Chocolate thing…oh yeah! Delicious!

  76. Glad to see the Human Rights Council working on this one. In this lifetime, it would be monumental to see it practiced worldwide.

  77. Uppity, you nailed it! It just about covers it all on the ho-hum generation.

    …a Church for the Latter-Day Ain’ts would be good – with a big book of proverbs entitled “Poo-Poo-Gah-Gah” for the ME generation.

    McNorman: I couldn’t believe that “ad”! Geeeze! What the hell were they thinking?!

  78. Alice, exactly! And I’d also like to see the numbers for That One, what percentage of the middle and older female voters did he hypnotize…?

  79. “Pat! Isn’t that discrimination against Hershey’s? and Godiva? Are not all chocolates worthy?”

    PMM! No, no, no – religions are allowed to discriminate. You can have a church just based on one kind of chocolate! And, you won’t have to pay taxes on the chocolate, either!!!! Matter of fact, you could go to work or school and eat chocolate right in the middle of something, and say they cannot discriminate against you for being true to your religious tenets…. my gosh, you could have a chocolate nose piercing, and belong to two churches at once lol

  80. AliceP – your son’s friend sounds like a keeper! I’ve met so many young people through the gruesome twosome who are just like that – although being the artsy fartsy bunch, some of them do sport body art – tattoos etc – but they are all involved in volunteer activities (up here, every child has to volunteer so many hours to get their high school diplomas, and a lot continue to volunteer after). Some are actively involved with Me to We and Free the Children. These kids are the future – not the cheeto munching, role game playing sub basement, celebrity worshipping, fashion disasters – and there are more of them than you know! Short video on the Me to We summer camp.
    http://www.youtube.com/metowe#p/u/6/lvK6I70QeHY

  81. LOL, HT “up here” I’m in Kingston and worked in schools a while, know about the have to volunteer thing..and I agree that crowd is the same one my son is in. Artsy and all that…even went to an arts program for two years for junior high instead of the regular programs. I’ve been here a while but, I’m American…son is dual. I will be soon too. Don’t know when I’ll be moving home at this point. Had Hillary been POTUS it would have been soon and permanent.

    Yes, this girl as a keeper indeed. Now she needs to go forth and win over some of her compadres at Queen’s who are NOT my favorite people. lol…I am near the university..oy!!!

Comments are closed.