Hillary arrives in Pakistan

Thank heavens President Figurehead didn’t go there instead or we would be putting up with some more backtracking and Boobery (™, Hillary Is 44)

CNN coverage: Lots of self-important alpha-boy reporter babbling, no Hillary. I have found some good videos but Vodpod just is crap and picks and chooses what you can post here. As soon as I find a decent compatible video of Hillary live in Pakistan, I will post it. If you find one, put it in the comment section and I will update.

22 Responses

  1. Of course they won’t put anything up about HRC, that would conflict with photo ops for the chosen one. Interesting how they can’t get the country out of red ink, but the Patriot Act was re-upped so the government can abridge our rights with impunity.

  2. Not a video, but a transcript of her message to staff at embassy.

    http://still4hill.wordpress.com/2011/05/27/secretary-clinton-meeting-with-staff-of-embassy-islamabad/

  3. Here’s another that has some video:

    http://secretaryclinton.wordpress.com/2011/05/27/secretary-of-state-hillary-clinton-in-pakistan/

  4. Would appreciate if you guys would post any youtubes you find on Hill and Pak.

  5. O/T but I want to share my rage: http://blogs.pitch.com/plog/2011/05/pete_degraaf_rape_flat_tire.php; http://madinthemiddle.blogspot.com/2011/05/rape-and-tires.html. Sorry for the deranged urls.

  6. Churl. WTF!!!!!!!!!???????????

    Now do you see why I cannot embrace these freaks?

  7. This news may belong on the previous thread, but Fox News just reported that the family of the little dog who crawled home on 2 broken legs have said they want to keep the dog so it will not be adopted out.

  8. Well that’s big of em, BCL, considering he crawled on two legs for three weeks to come home. Idiots.

  9. I’m working on deGraaf (R-Crackpot) right now.

  10. Hillary news from the BBC:

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-south-asia-13570803

    djmm

  11. Skydancing had some links a few days ago:

    http://thinkprogress.org/2011/05/24/abortion-rape-spare-tire/

    http://motherjones.com/mixed-media/2011/05/venn-diagram-rape-vs-flat-tire

    http://jezebel.com/5804867/legislator-says-women-should-plan-for-post+rape-abortion-since-i-have-a-spare-tire

  12. Uppity Woman, on May 27, 2011 at 12:04 PM said:
    I’m working on deGraaf (R-Crackpot) right now.</blockquote?

    I hope you're using advanced interrogation techniques on him, Uppity.

  13. Well, that blockquote sure didn’t come out right, but you get the idea, I hope.

  14. Now that the dog’s legs have been set, the family will take him back. No words.

  15. Uppity– to me rape is the ultimate crime– even moreso than murder. That feeling is based on emotion, not reason, so I can’t really explain it but rape does make me want to get all right-brained, eye-for-eye.

  16. SCREETCH! NEW POST UP.

  17. BCL you are exactly right. They didn’t want to spend the money so somebody else footed the bill and now they want their dog back. SOmebody should confiscate him from them permanently. They aren’t worthy of that dog. He was in agony for three weeks and the first thing they do when he crawls to them is give him to a shelter. I feel sorry for them if they have a published phone number.

  18. And because I am in an extreme lazy groove today and think I have all the time in the world to be held captive by the intertubz, there’s this about having female badminton players wear clothes that show more skin – to increase viewership.

    “We’re not trying to use sex to promote the sport,” said Paisan Rangsikitpho, an American who is deputy president of the Badminton World Federation, which is based in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. “We just want them to look feminine and have a nice presentation so women will be more popular.”

    Interest is declining, Rangsikitpho said, adding that some women compete in oversize shorts and long pants and appear “baggy, almost like men.”

    “Hardly anybody is watching,” he said. “TV ratings are down. We want to build them up to where they should be. They play quite well. We want them to look nicer on the court and have more marketing value for themselves. I’m surprised we got a lot of criticism.”

    http://www.nytimes.com/2011/05/27/sports/badminton-dress-code-for-women-criticized-as-sexist.html

  19. Dephyne, I wish I could say i am surprised.

  20. About a decade ago I was robbed by a couple who followed me to my car and pulled the driver’s door open after I had just gotten in. The guy sprayed mace in my face and the woman stood over by the passenger side just looking on. They stole my purse and ran off. I was temporarily blinded by the mace. The police officer who responded was great. He searched a nearby dumpster for my purse and then followed me home and checked out around my house. It took me nearly a year to get over this. When I think of what the crime of rape is when you have some violent person actually entering your body against your will I can’t even imagine how awful that must be and how long the impact of that must stay with you. So I agree with Uppity on how terrible rape is and what kind of person it is who minimizes it.

  21. that poor doggie

  22. does Hillary ever rest??/:)

Comments are closed.