Fighting Back: Question for this week’s cockroach: Whatsa Matter?? Cat got yer tongue?

(ht honora)

Overall, I would say this cockroach is lucky he didn’t think to push her head further down.

STAMFORD, Conn. — A woman fought off a sexual assault by biting off part of her attacker’s tongue, police said, and a suspect was hospitalized.

The attempted attack happened in an alley off Atlantic Avenue near a Roman Catholic church in Stamford around 10 p.m. Thursday, the Stamford Advocate reported. The attacker grabbed the woman and forced his tongue into her mouth after she had left the church.

The woman fought back by biting the man, lopping off about an inch of his tongue.

“It was a substantial piece of his tongue,” Sgt. Paul Guzda told the Advocate.

Awwwwwwwww. Boo Freaking Hoo. No more French kissing for you, my boy! And they have you on video besides! I guess that, in addition to being tongue-less, you were already brainless. The fun part is, now you won’t be able to say No to your cellmate Bubba.

The offending hunk of meat was recovered at the scene and area hospitals were alerted to be on the lookout for a man with a serious tongue injury. In addition to the identifiable piece of tongue, police also recovered video surveillance recordings from the church that substantiated the woman’s story.

Landon apparently wandered around partially tongueless for hours. Police say he finally sought treatment at a massage and chiropractic clinic Friday afternoon, but was turned away.

“He walked in and asked if we could help with his tongue and he stuck his tongue out and it was really gross,” said Jessica, a receptionist at the clinic. “I was like, `no, we can’t.’ ”

Jessica kindly directed the man to the dentist’s office next door and alerted police after reading about the attack.

As officers were en route to the clinic, police got calls reporting that two additional women had been molestered in the same area. One woman said a man grabbed her breast, and another said she was poked in the butt with an umbrella. Police believe Landon is responsible for both of those incidents.

I guess it wasn’t good for you, was it, freak? Speak up! Your mother must be SO proud! I can’t wait till they release your greasy name so I can update this post for Google. (**Gerard Michael Landon). Tell you what, freak. We’ll commute your sentence if you touch your nose with your tongue.

Tongue-less sh*tbag

I guess he won’t be testifying on his own behalf, hey?

Hey rapists! I am wondering: Do you think what she did was kind of violent? Good. Why…why…she may have ruined his life instead of him ruining hers! It’s rough getting your life ruined, isn’t it? Just ask a woman who has been raped by a shitbag like you.

So now it’s your turn. More and More, Women are learning to fight back. You bring a knife, she brings a gun. Maybe next time it will be you. And another body part. We can only hope.

So next time you look to ruin a woman’s life to satisfy your desire for Power and Control, you might want to take note that, lately, some of your Comrades in Rape didn’t fare so well.

On November 8, 1974, singer Connie Francis was brutally raped in the Howard Johnson’s Lodge following a performance at the Westbury Music Fair in New York. She was unable to perform again for seven years and has struggled with psychological problems ever since. I think her little message is perfect for our Tongue-less freak.

89 Responses

  1. This is a good post, and the message needs to be repeated as many times as it takes to effect improvement of some kind, Unfortunately, there is no improvement, and to add emphasis to that statement, local news this morning told of a 20-something male stabbing to death a similarly-aged female 8 months pregnant. He was tired of her visiting him & she did not understand him, it seems.

    Due to the repetitive and heinous nature of these incidents, one is sometimes left not knowing what to say.

  2. I did not know that about Connie Francis.
    As for the scumbag….I’d say he got more than a tongue lashing…

  3. I remember the crime of brutal rape against Connie Francis.
    Not only was I outraged and sickened, my husbaand was also.
    He was a ardent fan of Connie and could not believe she was so unsafe and without security at a hotel. She did sue Howard Johnson’s and they paid and increased security. So to fucking late!!

  4. Too bad he is still alive. That means now that he is arrested we will most likely have to fix his tongue. Women need to stop fearing guns and being so against them and start packing. Heck even one of those worthless tiny pea shooter type gun can cause some heavy damage when the shot is place in the right area. Shoot for the head ladies and not the one in the upper most region. Maybe if these raping bastards lost their boy toy more would think it not worth it.
    As for Connie Francis yes she was destroyed by the bastage that attacked here. She never really got over it. Most do not. You learn to live with it but you never get over it and it does leave damage in some form or another.
    But I am sure as more women fight back they will learn to cage us in some way or another. Sad that in todays world still more men believe we are lesser then they and that we all need a good F— to straighten us out. We really like it don’t you know or so I have been told. Grrr . Good for this gal. I am proud of her. She needs a congressional medal of honor.

  5. by the way Upps fixed it thanks for the hint. Links work too lol.

  6. Where do these creeps come from? It is a mystery to me. I raised my boys to know that if they EVER abused a woman – in ANY way- they would be answering to me. What is it that Uppity says about women raising their own oppressors? Will we ever wake up and realize we can change it?

  7. OT- saw the comment in the thread below about that scum Casey- got the same e-mail and here is my reply
    “Too bad- I still have not forgotten Denver 08. The citizens of PA voted for Hillary Clinton in overwhelming numbers. You chose to support a fraud.
    Send me an e-mail when you realize you work for US!”

  8. PMM I doubt it. I know I raised a good son. He would never hurt a woman and hates men that do. He was abused by his father and watched me go through some ugly stuff and hates him to this day for it. Good thing is I got him out of it and he is total opposite of his father. I know there are good men out there really but even part of those good men still think women are less then they. They just don’t physically abuse.

  9. utah- (sigh) sad is it not? There are still people that seem to me not to have evolved at all and those who think women are “less” are definitely in that category.

  10. Yup pure case of Uterine envy.

  11. hahaha Utah. You are a good sport. Listen, if you don’t have any personally identifiable info on that site, post a link to your animals shots. I want people to see those magnificent ACDs. Just make sure you don’t have your name, address, etc anywhere on the site because detractors would enjoy that. xo.

  12. Utah, I don’t imagine they can fix that tongue. Pity.

    ***Snort***

  13. Boston, the hotel has a broken screen and lock they never fixed before she got the room. Morons.

  14. It makes me angry that the taxpayer must pay to reconstruct this savage’s tongue. I do hope that during surgery a reading boo boo occurs and a pain enhancer is used instead of a pain blocker. No speech therapy for him either. Let his impediment be known to all. I’m sure that explaining how he got the tongue defect will garner him a lot of sympathy…not.

  15. Let’s just say he won’t be making any motivational speeches to large crowds.

    ***snort***

  16. Oh heck you mean that sorry ass pice of dirt has to go through the rest of his miserable pond scum sucking life tongueless ? Oh what a shame. I love it.

  17. Is tongue snipping on the rise from attack victims or is this the same guy you wrote about recently.

  18. http://www.joyces-photography.com/ANIMALS.html

  19. I just recited the alphabet aloud, and this freak is going to have a hard time pronouncing half the letters.

    ***snort***

  20. that,s what happens when you stick your tongue in someone else’s business.

  21. Uppity Woman, on June 28, 2011 at 10:07 AM said:

    I just recited the alphabet aloud, and this freak is going to have a hard time pronouncing half the letters.

    ***snort***

    OMG rofffffffff I dare say he will have trouble with alot. Mainly the memory of getting his tongue out of her teeth lmao.

  22. utahwoman
    Are buffalo and pronghorn native to Utah and I loved the dogs. Very noble looking and you can tell them I said so.

  23. BCL yes they are native. Moose are too but I have yet to have the camera when I have seen them. Elusive creatures they are. Thank you. I will pass your words on. They suck up compliments lol.

  24. Hey Upps I guess this scumbag wont be speaking in his own defense at trial right lmao

  25. I guess he won’t be able to say “No” to Bubba.

    ***Snort***

  26. Way to go, Mom!

  27. Lovely photos, utah.
    Love your dogs.

  28. Beautiful pictures, utah! Your dogs are gorgeous, but I’m partial to any of the herding breed (I have a border collie)….

    The other pictures are a joy to see – having spent 33 years out West, it was lovely to be there again through your pics!

  29. NES- he just makes it too easy. PA- Santorum, Casey, Dahlkemper cohort of Nancy the ladder kicker (how she ever thought she was a dem I have no idea) – Clowns to the left of me ……
    Even Rendell went off the left cliff.

  30. You should see the shots of one of her dogs in costumes. This dog will let her do anything to him and kill you if you look at her crooked. Utah takes in ACDs that are marked for the needle and rehabs them. These are dogs that are not for the inexperienced and often, people get ACDs and can’t handle it, so they dump them. Pity. They are great dogs but they need strong owners who will give them a job.

  31. Utah email some pics of the W boy doing his best magazine shots and I will post them here in comments.

  32. Delphyne, I would have no other than a herding dog. I’m with you on that. Brilliant dogs.

  33. You remember how my dog owned two pitties that attacked us last year? Utah’s dogs would have done the same thing and then had them for lunch.

  34. BCL, I don’t remember writing about another guy who got his tongue bitten off. But if there’s another case, good on her!

  35. Maybe I read it at Pumapac.

  36. Hey BCL, if you come across the link, put it here.

  37. Yes, UW, I remember that horrific tale of the pit bulls attacking you and your dog – and how she would not back down.

    The herding dogs are smarter than a lot of humans and they definitely need a job to do. Kylie, my dog, was a rescue from Louisiana and came up with a “thing” for the washer. I guess she thinks that the clothing makes the machine goes nuts and she will stay with both the washer/dryer to make sure they don’t go walkabout. I bought a new front loading washer thinking she would love it – nope. It’s too quiet for her – the old machine made a lot of noise and I guess that’s what intrigued her.

    I will tell you this – if there are clothes in my laundry basket that need to be done, she will not let me rest until I get them in the washer. And who needs a buzzer on the dryer – she knows exactly when that thing is ready to shut off. She watches intently as I fold the clothes, too – it’s like I’m being supervised!

    Yes, the herding breed is the best from my prejudiced viewpoint! They have both beauty and brains.

  38. Here’s a picture of the cockroach. This site looks like it’s filled with stories about cockroaches!

    http://www.dreamindemon.com/2011/06/26/woman-bites-off-mans-tongue-during-attempted-sexual-assault/

  39. Didn’t the ShamWow guy get his tongue bitten off in similar circumstances? I have to go get some work done or I’d look.

  40. Thanks for the pic, Delphyne! I shall update.

  41. Hey will somebody try to load Delphyne’s link and get this bag of crap’s name? The web site is timing out on me. I got the pic but can’t get the name.

  42. Nevermind. Got it.

  43. Priceless. I must update.

    The offending hunk of meat was recovered at the scene and area hospitals were alerted to be on the lookout for a man with a serious tongue injury. In addition to the identifiable piece of tongue, police also recovered video surveillance recordings from the church that substantiated the woman’s story.

    Landon apparently wandered around partially tongueless for hours. Police say he finally sought treatment at a massage and chiropractic clinic Friday afternoon, but was turned away.

    “He walked in and asked if we could help with his tongue and he stuck his tongue out and it was really gross,” said Jessica, a receptionist at the clinic. “I was like, `no, we can’t.’ ”

    Jessica kindly directed the man to the dentist’s office next door and alerted police after reading about the attack.

    As officers were en route to the clinic, police got calls reporting that two additional women had been molestered in the same area. One woman said a man grabbed her breast, and another said she was poked in the butt with an umbrella. Police believe Landon is responsible for both of those incidents.

  44. I guess he won’t be able to say “No” to Bubba.

    ***Snort***

    Uppity you are killing me…………..And OMG I forgot about that horrid Vince the sham wow guy. I think he just got the crap beat out of him….. no wait it was the other way around he was bitten on the tongue then he was arrested for beating the hell out of her.

    Thank you all for the compliments on the photos. I am really enjoying it and it brings me peace.

    Uppity your ” Needle Nose” way out did herself. She would lay her life down for you and yes herders are to me the top and I have had many breeds. I love them all but herders fascinate me.

  45. Into a chiropractic clinic to put back his tongue ? OMG I am having too much laughing on this thread and it is really a sad subject as far as the woman but this tongueless wonder makes for great humor .

  46. Needle Nose sends face licks, Utah.

    Funny, why don’t I remember knowing about that sham wow guy. I gotta go read about that. Did he use a shamwow to mop up his blood?

  47. I guess he can’t lick his own stamps now.

    ***snort***

  48. Okay I read shamwow. I guess that’s why we don’t see him on Tee Vee much anymore.

  49. Tell you what freak, we’ll commute your sentence if you touch your nose with your tongue.

    ***snort***

  50. I am so happy that the woman involved defended herself so successfully!! And Utah, lovely pictures, gorgeous dogs!

    djmm

  51. Uppity, some time ago, I saw a sign that said “I don’t call 911” and the profile of a Belgian Tervuren was pictured. I remember reading something a day or so ago from you when your dog heard a noise outside and you called out that the person could leave or you could let the dog out. That really gave me a laugh. Maybe you should post that sign where all can read it – although I don’t know if your dog is a Tervuren. I’m sure they have them for other protective breeds.

  52. Yes, pity about Rendell. I liked him when he stuck by Hillary and delivered PA to her in ’08. But then, like the other sheeple, he joined the O-wagon.

  53. Delphyne, I said, You can leave or I can give you to my dog. Hahahaha. Really, that stuff is rare for me but it can happen. They never come back. I can’t understand why! Hahahaha. Also, if I knew getting a dog would get rid of those damned JWs I would have done it long ago. Dogs are considered the number one deterrant, most times just the frothing bark is enough to let a thief pass you up. The thing is, you have to learn the dog’s different barks, otherwise you end up getting up in the middle of the night every time a skunk passes through.

  54. Can lick your nose with your tongue……..STOP I am flipping dying here.
    I will take Needle Nose face licks anytime. I was just talking about her the other day to a groomer. I was saying how beautiful she is and could you even imagine her rolling in mud ? I showed her a pic. She agreed she is gorgeous .

  55. Yeah Rendell screwed the pooch. And he paid.

  56. ty djmm,

  57. Hey Delphyne, I see you have a WP blog opened. You gotta get writing girl! I suspect we would find some good reads over there. I’ll help to PR you if you want. So whattaya say?

  58. Want some lobster?
    http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-06-28/obama-serves-lobster-not-justice-to-fat-cats-william-d-cohan.html

    The article’s about how the Justice Dept. has, to date, not indicted a single Wall Street major player for the financial debacle of ’08. And, how its civil settlements with JP Morgan and Goldman Sachs were really “soft.” Here’s my favorite part:

    Well, if the justice system seems stymied, at least we can expect President Barack Obama, who in 2009 referred to Wall Streeters as “fat cat” bankers, to lead the charge. Indeed, last week he went into the lair of the Masters of the Universe and sent them the strongest possible message: He asked them to pony up $35,800 a head for his re-election campaign and to have dinner with him at Daniel, the French restaurant on Park Avenue.

    How lovely. About 70 cats got fatter that night — on lobster, roasted local beets, Kobe beef — and the president raised $2.4 million for his coffers.

  59. Rasmussen: 49% say health care will get WORSE as a result of Obamacare law.

  60. How’d Rendell pay, Upps?

  61. Why are the 51% blind? I’m sure that number will go up in the next year.

  62. He’s not governor anymore is he? And how about those 2010 D losses in PA?

    PA was Hillary Country and it still is.

  63. That bloomberg article is infuriating. These thieves are being protected and it’s ludicrous to even pretend they aren’t.

  64. Oh good. I had, erroneously it turns out, assumed Rendell was termed-out, not turfed-out.

  65. Okay that was term limits. I shall take my punishment.

  66. ………just no more videos!!!!!

  67. Always had herding dogs growing up and I miss them but an apartment style condo and a herder is not really a good combination. So cats it is.

    Working with rescue, we always have people come and ask about dogs even at our kitty adoption events. Its amazing how many decide on a breed without really considering whether they have the time and the proper home environment. Not to mention needing to be prepared for the huge vet bills for some of the bigger breeds.

    But people looking for pure bred cats are just as bad. Most of our cats and kittens are good old fashioned domestics with a few mixed breed kitties and the occasional pure bred thrown. But people want to be able to say “we have a such and such” not just any old alley cat. So many think those fluffy Persians are wash and wear and that Siamese/Siamese mix sit and look pretty. The latest fads appear to be Russian Blues and Bengals. And of course they want to know if any of the black cats are Bombays.

  68. As to the scum of the day (SOD for short). I may not have dogs, but I have an attack cat the would likely do almost as much damage.

    I am glad they have this half a tongue guy on film. But what does it say when a church needs to have such cameras in place?

  69. Thanks, Uppity – you’re so generous with your offer. I opened WP because I remembered your warnings about Blogger. I grabbed the name and the .com because I’ve wanted to open a small boutique with naturally scented things like hand crafted soaps, natural perfumes etc. for some time. With the economy as it is, my dream is on hold for awhile.

    I’m still getting settled into my new place and not blogging at the moment. I’ll be sure to let you know when I start again.

  70. Mt. Laurel. Domestic longhairs do well pretending they are Maine Coons too!

    I had a cat who attacked a guy once. I will tell the story when I get some time,but he went a running, you can bet.

  71. Mt.Laurel, you are so on the nose about people not investigating the breeds – even with mixed mutts. I’m guilty of that as well – something I swore never to do but Milly was so lovely and loving. I thought Brittany spaniels were like cockers – wrong. I don’t regret adopting her at all, however a mix of Jack Russell and Brittany – both hunters, well she gives me a workout every single day when all I wanted was a quiet, complacent companion. As mentioned, I don’t regret – she keeps me going and she actually keeps the cats moving so it’s all good. RE cats, all three of mine are domestic shorthairs and are quite beautiful. One is a siamese mix so she can be a handful, but a lovely personality. Was in my local pet foot store the other day and the lovely young lady (who is a grad degree student but wouldn’t work anywhere else) was telling me about a lady who came in and wanted to know how to stunt her dog’s growth because he was getting too big to carry around in her purse. Can you believe that? She paid several thousand dollars for a purebred Peke, but had never checked out how big it would get. My lovely lady told her that she would report her for animal abuse and did so, although who knows if anyone followed up. Dogs and cats are not fashion accessories!

    Re the scum sucking pig who attempted to assault the lady, I hope the lady got thorougly checked out via blood tests. The pig has probably done it many times before and could be a carrier of all sorts of nasty germs and virii.
    I recall when Connie Francis was raped and was so devastated that she became a recluse. Not long after, Kelly McGillis was raped – 1982. She fought back after a time and played the District Attorney in the movie Accused with Jodie Foster. Amazing role, and amazing woman. Not sure how she managed to do it – I lost it when I ….well I lost it.

  72. Mr Mom.

    KABUL, Afghanistan — A senior leader of an Al Qaeda-linked terror group has been captured in northern Afghanistan dressed up like a woman — the latest in a recent series of cases involving male militants disguised as females, the U.S.-led military coalition said Tuesday.

    Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/world/2011/06/28/senior-leader-al-qaeda-group-captured-while-dressed-as-woman/#ixzz1QbAoJ0qj

  73. Or Mrs. Bomb

  74. Mrs. NoDoubtFire.

    I wonder if this thought has gone through the TSA’s little mind and how these burqa’d clothed people need to be searched.

  75. Helloo (((((UPPITY’S)))))

    been here and catching up on the reads

    scum sucking pig of a man, may he go to hell—

    UW: telling him if he can touch his nose with his tongue, he’ll get a deal(ROFL)——

    I enjoy hearing about everyone’s beauties—–I have mine also,
    HT: 6 mos now, and she is a handful, gotta be comparable to the
    terrible two’s and three’s

  76. A sad story about the bond between a young girl and her dog. May they both rest in peace.

    http://www.thedogfiles.com/2011/06/28/distraught-over-dogs-illness-illinois-teen-dies-in-crash/

  77. I think I went into spam. Posted a link….

  78. Michelina – at 6 months she is the terrible threes. I am waiting until Milly hits 24 months, that’s when they really start to pay attention without strict, emotionally draining training for both parent and companion. Good luck with yours – I know you went through a very upsetting situation with your last companion. Take care of you and your best buddy, your forever friend (as I call all my companions past and present)

  79. Tomorrow is Lorac Wednesday.

  80. NEW POST UP.

  81. HT
    You fell in love with a dog – which is a whole different ball game than picking a breed because it vogue or because so and so has one or whatever reason that equates viewing pets as if they were the latest shiny object.

  82. utahwoman: Loved the photos, esp. the dogs. Going up to see the next post.

  83. lol Fredster, the dogs pics ARE in the next post. hee hee.

  84. Mt. Laurel, people spend more time picking out a dress or suit than they spend picking out a dog breed. This is why the most popular breeds this year will crowd the shelters in six months. Not to mention how they went and saved a few hundred buying it from a backyard breeder who takes advantage of the trend and ignores temperament and genetics..

  85. As to the scum of the day (SOD for short)….

    SOD is a fabo-brill, not to mention entirely on-point, acronym for these people! Well done, Mt. Laurel. I’m sure it’ll become a meme here.

  86. Mrs. NoDoubtFire.

    Hilarious! Gets the penguin of the day, shared with Mt. Laurel for “SOD”.

  87. TY Fredster.

    Thanks everyone for the laughs today. Glad I wasn’t drinking anything while reading. Lemonade out the nose is painful !!

  88. […] Fighting Back: Question for this week’s cockroach: Whatsa Matter?? Cat got yer tongue? (via Uppity Woman) Posted on June 29, 2011 by Uncle Sam's Boot| Leave a comment (ht honora) Overall, I would say this cockroach is lucky he didn't think to push her head further down.  STAMFORD, Conn. — A woman fought off a sexual assault by biting off part of her attacker’s tongue, police said, and a suspect was hospitalized. The attempted attack happened in an alley off Atlantic Avenue near a Roman Catholic church in Stamford around 10 p.m. Thursday, the Stamford Advocate reported. The attacker grabbed the woman and forced … Read More […]

  89. There goes my buddy and favorite redneck John, pinging me again.

Comments are closed.