It takes a woman to free women. Get it yet?

“Hillary Clinton’s Greatest Girl-Power Moments”–Daily Beast.

Best analysis of this video, yet–comes from Skydancing:

This is what a Feminist sounds like.

You won’t hear anything like this coming from one of the Boys In The Band. At this juncture, considering the degrading crap aimed daily as US women, I don’t think it’s an overstatement to say:

Women of America, you know who you are.

You freaking Blew It.

Big Time.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

44 Responses

  1. Happy St. Paddy’s day?

  2. It was an ugly fight, but I’m back. I think. Now with lovely avatar. I hope.

  3. Hey I offered to let an Irish person do a post.Nobody bit. Besides, a school in Mass changed the name to O’Green Day so as not to offend anybody.
    http://www.krdo.com/news/30699834/detail.html

  4. What an inspiring compilation of HIllary. Thanks.

  5. I am always inspired when I hear Hillary talk about women’s issues. I think it is so great that she includes women’s issues in her duties as Madame Secretary. However, I am still sad that she is not our President.

  6. Did everyone get their email from Michelle last night?

    “(My name), I see this happen a lot:

    Someone in a crowd yells at my husband, “We love you, Barack.”

    That’s when he interrupts himself, smiles really big, and says, “I love you back.” And he does.

    That’s why Barack’s dinners with supporters mean so much to him — because they give him a chance to show it and to say thanks.

    I can say from experience you won’t want to miss out on the next dinner. I hope you’ll consider donating $3 — or whatever you can to support the campaign — and be automatically entered today:

    https://my.democrats.org/Dinners-with-Barack

    Thank you,

    Michelle”

  7. Trolling for three bucks. Whoa things must be rough. Although it is appropriate to pay three bucks for dinner with a Three Dollar Bill. Yeah. His dinners with his supporters are VERY important to him. That’s why he only has them during election time.

  8. I guess those illegal contributions are harder to come by.

  9. Okay, there I go….crying again…..and on St. Pat’s Day! Here’s a St. Pat’s post for you….

  10. Yeah WLM, Hamas is tight this year.

  11. BTW..I’m Irish!

  12. Happy Saint Patrick’s Day Upptyites!!!! 🙂

  13. Happy St. Patrick’s Day Uppityites!!!!

    Since Obama found his Irish roots, I suppose St. Patrick’s Day is a pretty big deal for his family……LOL!

    WLM, I didn’t get an invitation for the $3 dinner, which is odd. I did get an invitation for a $5 lunch with Mitt though…….damn rich Republicans…..$3 can buy you dinner with Barack, but you have pony up $5 for a chance at a meager lunch with Mitt! Meh, maybe Mitt thinks he’s worth more, technically he is, LMAO!

    Anyway I think it’s odd I didn’t get the $3 invitation nor have I gotten any of their solicitations in months, maybe a year or more. I donated to both Hillary and McCain’s campaign, hence where Obama and Mitt got my name and email address. All the republicans still pester me, but the Dems gave up, LOL!

  14. Top of the mornin’ to all…Happy St. Paddy’s Day!

    Yeah, this Hispanic is Irish for a day today. lol

  15. It’s a documented fact that the Irish always have the best booze around and the Italians always have the best food. Which is why they often marry each other.

  16. Uppity, I was born in Buffalo, New York. Many of my cousins, (who did not move to CA like we did) married Italians!

  17. I am LMAO at Michelle’s fundraising letter. As an expert at passive-aggressive subtext, MO is clearly saying that BO loves to go to rallies and get to hear “I love u” and say “I love u back” because he ain’t getting it at home.

  18. Great Hillary vid. What is with the other women in the Obama administration? For example:

    http://cnsnews.com/news/article/after-film-warning-kids-not-call-others-jerks-sebelius-tells-kids-say-youre-being-jerk

  19. Happy Shamrock Day to one and all.

    I see Ms. O’Green Day has been busy this year. From further down in the article:

    Last month, Principal Curtin rebranded Valentine’s Day, also named after a saint as ‘Caring and Kindness Day’.

    Uppity
    Have several Irish/Italian heritage pairings on our family.

  20. So do these emails begging for $3 dinners, so he can hear people tell him how much they love him, mean that Ferdinand is a slut?

  21. “Women of America, you know who you are.

    You freaking Blew It.”
    *********
    And the impact of not having HDRC as POTUS hasn’t really begun yet. The fix was in to stop Hillary and it was all about protecting the health care bidness.

    “20 million could lose employer coverage under Obama health care overhaul
    By Kate Randall
    17 March 2012

    As many as 20 million Americans could lose their employer-sponsored coverage in 2019 under the health care legislation signed into law by President Obama in March 2010. This is the worst-case scenario set out by the Congressional Budget Office (CBO) in a report released Thursday.

    The CBO’s most optimistic estimate, which the federal agency says is subject to a “tremendous amount of uncertainty,” is that 3 million to 5 million could lose their employer health coverage each year from 2019 through 2022.

    The new projections for loss of employee coverage are a substantial increase over last year’s estimates, when the CBO’s best prediction was that only 1 million people would lose employer-sponsored coverage.

    (When the CBO does another analysis, today’s worst case will be next years best case)

    “A new report by the Annals of Family Medicine, a peer-reviewed medical journal, predicts that the average cost of health insurance for American families will surpass average household income by 2033.

    The report finds: “If health insurance premiums and national wages continue to grow at recent rates and the U.S. health system makes no major structural changes, the average cost of a family health insurance premium will equal 50 percent of the household income by the year 2021, and surpass the average household income by the year 2033.”

  22. I rest my case on the Italian-Irish thing. Besides, it’s probably the best chance a dago guy gets to marry a blond.

  23. We all LOVED that Hillary vid. Beautiful. Thank you.

  24. So true, UW, America Effin Blew It!

    Trolling for three bucks. Whoa things must be rough.

    My take is a lot more cynical. I think that a very large number of people will send in $3. Then he can say that most of their donations came from small donors. (However, he is careful not to say “most of the money,” because it is really the number of donations, but they hoping you will hear, “most of the money.” And in 2008, that’s what people heard.)

  25. Besides, it’s probably the best chance a dago guy gets to marry a blond.

    Just hope you don’t get a kid that’s a red-headed Sicilian (aka a “hellion”)

  26. Astute observation, SophieCT.

  27. UW: There’s more to the WordPress login fiasco. I was confused because I didn’t think WordPress and the e-mail address I use for commenting had any relationship. As it happens, I use this address with Gravatar and WordPress is affiliated with them.

    I left a snarky message on their forum and got a reply back that there were already other threads on this topic. Oh well. Gee, thanks for the soothing feedback. Anyway, lots of other bloggers are pissed and saw a significant drop in comments.

    Anyway, for anyone who uses Gravatar that either 1.) does not have a WordPress account or 2.) has a WordPress account with a different e-mail addy than their Gravatar e-mail still needs to log in to WordPress.com with their gravatar credentials before they will be able to post comments on a WordPress blog. Hmmm evil like the do no evil company.

    An interesting perq that comes with this headache is that I can Like your posts as if I were a blogger.

  28. They want you to log in so they can track you.

  29. Ahahahha, votermom is spot on.

  30. Sophie, Matt, the developer/owner of wordpress, was always very customer oriented. In fact if you emailed wp, he often responded himself. I’m wondering if he sold shares or they’ve gone corporate. This is so unlike them, this Control thing, it smacks of a takeover. The thing is, there isn’t much we can do if they want to become snotty and controlling like blogspot/google. To me the alternative of getting my own domain, dealing with servers, or being at the mercy of a web host, having down time and spendin the day getting it fixed, worrying about needing more bandwidth is just not attractive at all. And to think you get to PAY for it all. I just won’t go there. Ever. It might be okay if blogging were lucrative but it is definitely not. So throwing what donations i do get at some web host is just bullshit, and the time consumption is DEFINITELY not worth it. I want to write and then go, without all the administrative hassle. I definitely saw a HUGE drop in comments and traffic since they have started Effing around with WP, and have grown increasingly weary as I see “changes” that don’t make sense from a customer-oriented standpoint. in other words, it sucks for the customer and users so it must be great for wordpress. Next, we will probably see ads plastered everywhere and then of course, it is time to Go. The question is: go where?

    I guess if it gets crappy enough, I’ll just drop the blog and go guest post wherever people want me.

  31. Ok so, two gay guys kiss at a Santorum rally. So security hauls their asses away. While they are hauling them away, the crowd of crackpots yells, USA! USA USA!

    Priceless.

    No irony there, is there?

  32. Are they sure it was USA and not You Are Gay?

  33. UW: you can get a really gpood hosting package for $15 a month, maybe even a bit less. I would personally sponsor 5 years of July’s.

  34. Sophie, the problem isn’t the fifteen bucks. The problem is the time involved with a domain. TOO MUCH WORK. Countless hours fixing things, setting things up, interfacing with server people. A 15 dollar domain is nothing by itself. You have to put things together and depend on others to provide you with bandwidth, reliability, etc etc, and trust me, it doesn’t cost 15 bucks once you exceed bandwidth and space, and have to deal with problems. I just don’t want it. I know what it REALLY entails as I have helped others and I just plain do. not. want.

  35. There are over 4000 posts on this blog. That’s a LOT of space, not even including the space used for graphics and images. Next thing I know, I would have to stick ads everywhere and the whole place is a circus. I know somebody whose server people DUMPED them because they didn’t like their politics. No way.

  36. UW: the posts don’t take up much space–the pictures would. The package I’m referring to has tons of space included. And lots of features. The bitch would be if you wanted to go to another blog platform instead of WP. WP still has their fingers in it even when you’re self-hosted. Switching platforms could be an enormous amount of work.

  37. Sophie, I’m familiar with WP.org and it’s system use on domains and the html and the comment areas and all of the other problems that come with it. Not to mention traffic bandwidth exceeding. I guess what I am trying to say is I want to write and not be bothered otherwise. When I have to spend any more time than i aleady am, I’m just plain not happy. I have a personal life that i endanger as it is. I. Do. Not. Want.

  38. Weather got warm and OWS showed up at Zuccotti. They are getting arrested because they do not understand the concept of Private Property. My only remark to people who think this is okay and they should continue to yell WHOSE PARK? OUR PARK! Imagine if these clowns showed up at your house and decided they wanted to “occupy” it. That should put things in perspective, I hope. Web cast Live:
    http://www.ustream.tv/timcast

  39. NEW POST UP. Zuccotti live stream.

  40. I love their melodramatic comments. They really think they are the center of the universe.

  41. Commenter:

    99% of Occupy Wall Street will vote for 1%er and Wall Street junkie Obama.
    1 minute ago • Reply

  42. that video made me cry. I’m STILL not over 2008!!! Yes women blew it, but the whole country blew it as well. She’s the only one who really speaks to me….

    The only good thing is that we’ll never be silent again. We’re playing whack-a-mole now. Whoever opens their mouth with the kind of crap we’ve heard lately will suffer the consequences (Louis C.K. anyone?)

  43. Yeah and Maher is getting the cold shoulder too. Must feel great after he delivered a million to them. Good. He deserves it. Biggest filthy pig of the whole lot of them. Uses “i’m a comedian” when it suits him.

Comments are closed.