Bodyform over function

Well, this is from a few years ago. I just saw it myself and think it’s just too amusing to let it go by.

According to Jezebel, Richard Neill posted a comment on Bodyform’s Facebook page (they are a UK maxipad maker):

Hi , as a man I must ask why you have lied to us for all these years . As a child I watched your advertisements with interest as to how at this wonderful time of the month that the female gets to enjoy so many things ,I felt a little jealous. I mean bike riding , rollercoasters, dancing, parachuting, why couldn’t I get to enjoy this time of joy and ‘blue water’ and wings !! Dam my penis!! Then I got a girlfriend, was so happy and couldn’t wait for this joyous adventurous time of the month to happen …..you lied !! There was no joy , no extreme sports , no blue water spilling over wings and no rocking soundtrack oh no no no. Instead I had to fight against every male urge I had to resist screaming wooaaahhhhh bodddyyyyyyfooorrrmmm bodyformed for youuuuuuu as my lady changed from the loving , gentle, normal skin coloured lady to the little girl from the exorcist with added venom and extra 360 degree head spin. Thanks for setting me up for a fall bodyform , you crafty bugger

Funnily enough, Bodyform posted a video response with an actress playing CEO Caroline Williams.

Now that’s customer care!

As always, this is an open thread.

31 Responses

  1. The ending of that video is the best. (IMHO)

  2. @Sophie! Yes! I also love how she drinks the blue water!

  3. Good posting Sophie…

  4. Joke (spoiler alert):

    Q: What did the maxi pad say to the fart?

    A: You are the wind beneath my wings.

  5. Horrifying:
    When Women Used Lysol as Birth Control

  6. Wow that was disturbing. I’ll never look at Lysol the same way again.

  7. That was hilarious!

  8. Yes, the lysol article was disturbing. I never knew that before. The comments were really interesting also; apparently, people used to use coke, as in coca cola, for the same purpose!

  9. This is kinda funny:

  10. He’s such a weasel. And each time he speaks, he makes it worse. He always sounds like something happened to him, not that he Effed up. Completely unable to take responsibility for his actions and accept the consequences. That woman is right–she would have lost her job and never gotten it back nor another one like it.

  11. Sophie yes, I think he’s a sociopath or something. He should step down. His persona is so disagreeable, I can’t figure out why anyone thought he’d be a star in politics. Look at the way he smirks at that teacher in the vid when she’s talking to him.

  12. Yeah, he’s got his talking points. “Oh, you’re not voting for me?? Well, then…your question is irrelevant. I won’t bother to talk to you anymore.” She should have said, “Well, I’m still undecided.”

  13. Yeah, right?

    I wish I could find a youtube of from the other day where he was completely detached from “this problem.” I couldn’t believe how distant he was from this thing he created. Like it was happening TO him and not created BY him.

  14. And yes, I am enjoying a dark and story. It’s quite late here on the east coast, but I finally finished packing. I am too wound up to sleep without assistance.🙂

  15. Can’t go wrong with rum and ginger beer….although I must admit, I’ve never had ginger beer! But I have had rum! 🙂
    It’s been a warm night by the pool and chiminea and a bottle of Wild Horse Pinot.

  16. So this morning on Face the Nation or some show on CBS, Bob Schieffer said that Weiner should drop out of the race. (along with comments about Hillary and Huma that, frankly, I didn’t pay attention to. I should have listened more closely, but I didn’t. It’s Weiner’s fault, not mine…

  17. Weiner’s campaign manager quit.

  18. Good career move.

  19. Weiner’s campaign manager quit.Heck I would have too. 🙄

  20. Smart move for the campaign manager. Weiner may be smart about politics, but he makes a horrible politician. Doesn’t care at all what people think, or feel he owes anyone answers to anything. Kinda reminds me of Nancy P.

  21. I saw Quinn on one of the Sunday talking head shows today and she’s pretty impressive for a city official. Of course, I’m accustom to seeing city officials from Baltimore on the tee vee, so articulate and not-crazy seem fabulous to me. I would vote for her because she appears to have the true public servant gene. Weiner has the faux public servant gene, similar to Obama, Rand Paul, Palin, and far too many others.

    But, I was wondering if Weiner drops out, where will the 16% still supporting him go–to Quinn or to the two guys running also. Will be interesting to watch.

    And, Weiner is out of touch with reality and Huma may be standing by him because she knows he is In some type of mental health crisis. Who knows, but she has my complete sympathy. I’ve had crazy people in the family and it’s not easy to turn away from them.

  22. That’s a really good point, Hugo. It’s hard to detach from crazy people in your family. There’s a feeling that you should stick by them and be supportive, even when it’s killing you inside. I’ve been there, done that.

  23. Yes, Beata, you have to walk a mile in her shoes to even begin to understand.

  24. Looks like Obama needs Hillary to do his job for him some more. HuffPo reports they are having lunch at the WH tomorrow. She’s “likeable enough”, and he wants to ask her what to do next cuz he’s not ready on day 2800.

  25. Yes, good point Hugo. I suspect there’s more going on with Wiener than we know too.
    Even though Huma is an intelligent, independent woman, crazy guys like Carlos Danger can also manipulate the people who love them the most.

  26. Carlos Danger is mucho desperate. You see, without real power, Carlos is just a small, fugly twitter troll. Even his dick is unimpressive and trivial. An unelected, unimportant Carlos Danger is simply a loser with an obsession over choking his chicken online. This will not do. Carlos as mayor, however, gives him a surefire fan-base and artificially bumps up his ‘attractiveness’ as well as increasing the pool of available sexy young women to jerk off to.

  27. Uppity, you nailed it!🙂

  28. Amen Upps Spot on. 🙂

  29. Prior to the unfortunate de-frocking that cost him his Congressional seat, was Weiner not the barking bulldog of the Democratic Party holding near daily press conferences in which he sanctimoniously demanded the resignation of any opponent whose choices defied the DNC?

  30. I am sorry but I just cannot take seriously any man who thinks that that part of his body is so impressive that he needs to show it to random women. In the old days he would have been called a flasher and sent to jail for it.

Comments are closed.