Baby News! Get Yer Baby News!!!

Chelsea Clinton announced today at the end of the Clinton Foundation’s “No Ceilings” event that she is expecting a baby!
From CNN:

Bill, Hillary & Baby Chelsea

“Marc and I are very excited that we have our first child arriving later this year,” Chelsea said at the end of the event.

“And I certainly feel all the better whether it’s girl or a boy that she or he will grow up in a world full of so many strong, young female leaders. So thank you for inspiring me and thank you for inspiring future generations.”

Clinton added: “I just hope I will be as good a mom to my child and hopefully children as my mom was to me.”

Awww…….

28 Responses

  1. Awww, how cute.

  2. Blessings! Wonderful news.

  3. Hurray, I hope she has triplets.

  4. So exciting! I’m happy for them all!

  5. I loved what she said about her mom being s good mom. (of course we all knew that)

  6. Awwww! I’m thrilled for them. (I’m also thinking of how cute that baby will be in 2016. Kind of our own little royal baby.)

  7. Happy Easter, all…

    http://www.kitchendaily.com/read/15-things-do-peeps

  8. No pressure there Chelsea. 😆

  9. I hate these new emoticons.

  10. Here’s some stoopid for ya. Chelsea’s baby: IT’S ABOUT POLITICS FOR HILLARY!!!

    At about 3:20 in on the video.

    http://talkingpointsmemo.com/livewire/andrew-ross-sorkin-chelsea-clinton-pregnancy-hillary-clinton

  11. So, the Clinton baby is subject to CDS in utero?

  12. Indeed. The in-utero CDS escalated rather quickly. Here’s another.
    http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2014/04/18/chelsea-trutherism-critic-says-pregnancy-timed-to-help-hillary-clintons-campaign/

  13. these are “fairy tales” written by men who have NO IDEA how difficult it can be to get pregnant. It took me 4 years of trying to get pregnant the first time. I have a friend who tried for 6 years – with fertility treatments and without – and after quitting her job finally became pregnant. Not to mention just whose business is it why, when, where and how Chelsea or anyone else begins a family. They condemned Sarah Palin as well as her daughter, too. It’s misogyny. and CDS.

  14. They keep saying the baby will “soften” Hillary. ??? Yeah, because the US has always wanted a “soft” president?? Oh, and when they say “well, it will show her as more compassionate”….I want to know what Hillary they’ve been looking at for 25 years?? She’s spent a lifetime working on policies to benefit children, women and the less fortunate.

  15. That’s true, imust. None of the CDS patients has contributed as much blood, sweat, and tears to improve life for others as has Hillary. And no one can be soft and accomplish tough tasks. Sometimes a woman has to be a steamroller.

    Can’t wait for her new book to be published.

  16. Interesting report, Sophie. This is going to be fun to watch. The right wing, pro-lifer types are fearful of a baby. LOL!

  17. Is there no end to the asininity (is that even a word) of some people?

    Apparently, We Need To Remind People That Pro-Choice Women Are Allowed To Have Babies

    And yes, you have to click the link and go there and read the tweets. Oh the stupid–it hurts…

  18. Aye, aye, aye Sophie! Where would you begin a conversation with some of those people? Would there even a reason to??

  19. Idunno imust. I know people like that in real life. (And I have to spend the day with them tomorrow.)

  20. Dear Vagina-meddling Religious Right: Cootchy Cootchy Cooooooooooooo….

  21. Hey, those are my parents and siblings you’re cootchy, cootchy cooing!

  22. And I hope they choke on their Peeps once they find out Peeps are union made!

  23. ROFL!
    Where do they put the union label on a peep?

    Here they are protesting for their rights:

  24. Yea, Hill got her wish! Here’s to her giving us our wish in 2016.

  25. Peeps are here. Happy Easter to all!😉

  26. Yea, Hill got her wish! Here’s to her giving us our wish in 2016

    Amen, sister.

  27. Cheers Sweet Sue!

  28. Yea, Hill got her wish! Here’s to her giving us our wish in 2016
    Amen, sister.

    And because on this particular day, Episcopalians are finally allowed to say this word after 6 long weeks, I say:
    Alleluia!

Comments are closed.