Told Ya

Buyers remorse?

If a rematch of the 2012 presidential election were held today, Mitt Romney would win the popular vote over President Barack Obama, a new CNN/ORC International poll finds.

Romney, who lost the popular vote by 3.9 percentage points in the 2012 election, would beat Obama 53 percent to 44 percent, the poll conducted July 18-20 and released Sunday found. A similar survey of registered voters conducted by ABC News and the Washington Post in November found the Republican nominee would have beaten Obama 49 percent to 45 percent, had the 2012 election been held in 2013.

But for those thinking the flip in favor of Romney is cause for GOP celebration, consider that the same CNN/ORC survey found Romney would lose by 13 points (55 percent to 42 percent) against Hillary Clinton, a possible 2016 presidential candidate, in that hypothetical 2016 matchup.

Bloomberg image.

Hillary 2016

Just sayin’.

5 Responses

  1. I did not vote for POTUS in 2012. Didn’t like the choice between Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum. Luckily, Mittens does not even have the support of a lot of conservative, and he only has that one accomplishment–some long ago Olympics.

    So, Hillary it is!!

    I understand the Ready for Hillary bus has a website or FB page.

  2. TheHillaryBus has a twitter account.

  3. Yes they do! I hope that Ready for Hillary bus throws all the Obamabot traitors UNDER that bus!!!

    🙂

    Latest tweet:

  4. Well I said it then and will say it now and I know the majority will disagree but I was for Romney because I believed then as I do now he would have gotten the economy going and I will also say that things he said would be have come about. I do not know about others here but I fear Putin. He is a power hungry man and knows we have a whimp in the house and that is only followed by two houses who can not get their heads out of their posteriors long enough to do anything right.
    To me this country is in self destruct mode and Putin knows it.

  5. I’m with you all uppities and ready for Hillary; yet two years is a long time in politics. I just hope she stays healthy and put…
    She is such a formidable woman. Knowledge, brains and wisdom aside; her capability to stay focus and frosty is what I admire the most.

Comments are closed.