Ready for the Weekend?

Calling all Uppityites!!!!

Calling all Uppityites!!!!

Could it be true? Could it finally be true???

A source with knowledge of Hillary Clinton’s plans has confirmed that she will officially announce her 2016 presidential bid on Saturday or Sunday. This will be imminently followed by campaign travel.

A spokesperson for Clinton’s campaign team did not immediately respond to a request for comment from Business Insider.

Sophie B’s ready. I’ve BEEN ready….ARE YOU READY?!

120 Responses

  1. I am!

  2. Hillary has already expressed interest in this song.

  3. Katy Perry said she’d write her a fresh one.

  4. Cool! I was just looking through youtube. Many of the Hillary/PUMA videos have been taken down.

  5. Unless it’s tomorrow, I don’t think she will announce on a saturday or sunday. nothing big is ever done on those days unless someone wants it buried.

  6. The weekend does seem like odd timing. Unless the the way she’s announcing is somehow tied to the weekend.

  7. I am soooo ready for this!!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q1UZacLEUDs

  8. There’s this:
    http://www.capitalnewyork.com/article/albany/2015/04/8565416/ready-hillary-plans-mid-april-fund-raiser-nyc

  9. ooo….that looks interesting Sophie!

  10. I can’t get past ten seconds of a rapper. I just hate that shit, it’s headache material. Old fart I guess.

  11. MSNBC is saying Sunday

  12. And yes, single malts do taste even better out of these Hillary Rocks! glassses.

  13. MSNBC! [phewy!!!] If I were her, I’d tell MSNBC some fake address and to meet her on Sunday…..then quick call all the other stations and announce with MSNBC sitting there with dead air.
    These will work too!

  14. I’m hoping she crashes the Ready for Hillary party!

  15. Yes! That would be fun!

  16. Yes, those will work quite nicely. But I own the Hillary Rocks! glasses and lots of Scotch (despite Uppity) and sadly, do not own the flutes, nor do I have any champagne handy.

  17. imustgetSophiesomechampagne!

  18. NY Daily News is saying Sunday as well. Odd article for them–it’s positive.

    http://www.nydailynews.com/news/politics/hillary-clinton-expected-announce-2016-presidential-campa-article-1.2179866?cid=bitly&hc_location=ufi

  19. Yes, youmustgetsophiechampagne!

  20. John West (the guy who wrote the infamous email), posted this today:

    #‎READY‬
    “Suspended, not ended” Hillary said 7 years ago and for her supporters, those 18,000,000 millions folks who helped add 18,000,000 cracks in that “highest, hardest ceiling” her words are as relevant today as they were then. When we say we are #READY, we are saying we’re ready for a woman as Commander in Chief. When we say we are #READY, we are saying we’re ready for a woman to lead our nation and the free world into an era of shared prosperity and peace. When we say we are #READY, we’re saying that Hillary Rodham Clinton is exceptionally qualified, capable, tested, and #READY to be President of the United States of America. We are #READY because Hillary is #READY, the nation is #READY and the world is #READY.

    Hillary said to Ohio and the nation “For everyone here in Ohio and across America who’s ever been counted out but refused to be knocked out, and for everyone who has stumbled but stood right back up, and for everyone who works hard and never gives up, this one is for you.”

    We say today, to Hillary, ‘THIS TIME, THIS ONE IS FOR YOU!”

    Let us go forth and make History again, together.

  21. This is exciting! The only thing I’m wondering about is all these leaks! I hope the campaign wanted to leak this early, otherwise, time to fire some people and stop those leaks!!!

  22. Of all the potential candidates, who made the most of their time in the Senate?

    http://www.nationaljournal.com/congress/2016-presidential-candidates-senate-records-20150409?utm_content=buffer212e0&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

  23. Nope! The campaign has been hiring the best:
    http://www.motherjones.com/politics/2015/04/robby-mook-hillary-clinton-campaign-manager-profile

  24. A lot of good info there Sophie! I hope you’re right about the best. No repeat of Patti Solis Doyle please!!

  25. Still4Hill doesn’t think the announcement will be over the weekend. She says the Clintons have never announced or even Tweeted anything over the weekend. She’d holding out for a Clinton source and not any “unnamed source close to the campaign.” So, maybe not this weekend. (I’m still gonna have a Scotch.)

  26. (I’m still gonna have a Scotch.)

    You go girl!!

  27. Agree with still. Weekends are not good days for news you want to spread. And by Monday, the press treats it as old news. If they are even around to report it. You will note that on weekends, CNN is nothing more than an endless loop of the same repeat stories, pre-recorded during the week. They even did that during the Haiti disaster. A weekend of Sanjay and Anderson doing the same five schticks over and over again.

    The lazy bastards take their weekend off regardless of whether the end of the world shows up or not.

  28. Doyle should be sucked down into hell without even dying first.

  29. I know Uppity, but the reports are that she’s gonna do it via video. That she will hold off with live news or being interviewed for a couple of days….that’s the reason for the weekend launch. They’re saying it’s very controlled.

    I like that plan for PS Doyle. Is it true that she shut the campaign office down for 2 days in 08 to watch Grey’s Anatomy reruns? Hey, could we have Taylor Marsh join PS Doyle on her trip?

  30. And now for a break. Wabbit Agility

  31. Well she does have a clock ticking on this since getting the offices:

    Clinton’s team held off on inking the deal, since it gives her 15 days under Federal Election Commission rules to launch either an exploratory committee or a full-fledged candidate committee. That gives her until April 16 to take a next step.

    http://www.bloomberg.com/politics/articles/2015-04-03/hillary-clinton-inks-deal-for-brooklyn-cool-offices

    I’ve heard/seen weekend announcement too and Marco Rubio is set to make an “announcement on Monday the 13th. Just sayin’.

  32. Ah, she’s trumping Rubio.

  33. lol imust, not even the devil wants Taylor Marsh #douchbag

  34. Sophie:

  35. Ah, she’s trumping Rubio.

    Most likely.

    not even the devil wants Taylor Marsh #douchbag

    No truer words…

  36. Uppity, As soon as I heard that Hillary would be announcing on Sunday, I came straight over here to your blog. I plan to be hanging out during the campaign. I’m so excited to be supporting Hillary.

  37. For those who still can’t get enuf of the Obamas:

    https://www.youtube.com/embed/_qWuOtP9eZE

  38. Thanks, Upps!

    Now this is an endorsement:
    “The time for a woman to serve as our President has come – really, now is the time – and I think the idea of having a former First Lady as the leader of the free world is really quite a marvelous notion,” stated Nancy. “I want Hillary to win. Even though I admire two of the current potential Republican nominees, I have no interest in seeing either of them lead this country.”
    –Nancy Reagan

    http://nextgenerationamerica.com/2015/04/10/nancy-reagan-endorses-clinton/

    What a bummer that it’s satire.

  39. Eeek! You had me going there at first with the Nancy Reagan thing! I thought omg! Yep, bummer its satire. Would love to see all those Fox News drones heads explode.

    Hubbie heard she was announcing at midnight EST! So many rumors!

  40. imust, great post! Love the pic!

  41. That one had my jaw hitting the desk Sophie! Glad you added that last line in there!

  42. Has anyone (I can say that here!) seen this before? I also pasted it over at TW.

  43. Always welcome to hang out LibOne! We are a Hillary blog and you are safe here, trust me on that. We take no shit and CDS psychos are trashed before they even make it to the board. Makes em crazy. No…….makes them more crazy than they already are.

  44. Hot guy, Fredster. Thank goodness the Obama Girl wasn’t in it.

  45. @upps: So would that vid be shitekickers for Hillary? 😯

    There’s a website in there:

    http://swh2016.com/

    but I don’t’ know anything about it or them.

    http://swh2016.com/2014/11/18/press-release/

  46. (Yawn) Calling it a night or early a.m. See y’all later in the day!

  47. How about Marlboro Men for Hillary?

  48. It’s been weird–these past few days. A number of media outlets reporting Hillary’s upcoming announcement have been very positive (or at least not negative). Tweety, NY Post, even DKos–all with positive/factual reporting. I wasn’t ready for this. I just noticed my body does go through a physiological stress routine whenever the media mentions Hillary. I hadn’t noticed it until this week, when I realized I could exhale without having to cuss someone out.

  49. I’m hearing Sunday, April 12, 12 noon Eastern, 11 AM Central.

  50. Yep Sophie! CNN is having a one hour special leading up to it!

  51. My Hillary bumper stickers are getting a little frayed. Can’t happen soon enough.

  52. Donna Brazile just admitted that Hillary Diane Rodham Clinton got more votes than Barack Obama!!

  53. WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Donna: “People forget..” FORGET!!!!!!!!!?????????????

    We were SCREAMING IT FROM THE ROOFTOPS DONNA!!!!!!!!!!!!

    YOU WERE TELLING US TO GO AWAY!!!!!!!! SHUT UP! WE DON’T NEED YOU!!!!!! AND OF COURSE…..RAYYYYYYYCIST!!!!!!!!!!!

    OMG!!

  54. We will never forget this, though:

    “If 795 of my colleagues decide this election, I will quit the Democratic Party. I feel very strongly about this,”
    Donna Brazile, Feb 2008, when the SDs were still with Hillary.

  55. Yes, and to “Ms. Rule Follower” I say…….isn’t getting THE MOST VOTES part of the rules of winning?????

    Doesn’t taking away votes from one person and giving them to another violate RULES????

    And of course, Donna didn’t care. She didn’t care about votes, or rules, or even REAL Democrats.

    BRAZILE: Well, Lou, I have worked on a lot of Democratic campaigns, and I respect Paul. But, Paul, you’re looking at the old coalition. A new Democratic coalition is younger. It is more urban, as well as suburban, and we don’t have to just rely on white blue-collar voters and Hispanics. We need to look at the Democratic Party, expand the party, expand the base and not throw out the baby with the bathwater

    .

  56. Yeah, Donna–what about the roolz.

    2016 is going to be hard. We are going to have to make nice with some icky folks.

  57. Wow, Ezra and Matt–I hardly knew ye.

    http://www.vox.com/2015/4/11/8383593/hillary-clinton-2016-campaign

    Another great read. We might as well enjoy this week while it lasts.

  58. Make nice?? Not ready for that.

    Fake nice? Maybe. NEVER FORGET, for sure.

  59. LOL! (Love the yellow pants suit-or as I like to call it, the Celestial Suit). But…we wanna win this!

    And, here’s Chelsea, looking stunning on the cover of Elle:
    http://www.elle.com/culture/celebrities/news/a27707/chelsea-clinton-may-2015/

  60. So if we make nice, and let them lie and re-write history…..they’ll let Hillary win? How generous of them!!

  61. SophieCT@148: Oh I nevah want to see that woman’s face or hear that voice again!

  62. imust@2:00 p.m. That shit is burned into my brain and won’t ever go away. Grrrrr! 👿

  63. This waiting, is killing me. 🙂

  64. Sorry Fredster. Didn’t mean to bring up bad memories. But just as we celebrate what appears to be the dream we have been waiting for on the brink of fruition…..WE MUST NOT FORGET. Make nice with icky folks? But a guy named Ickes….now him I remember fondly.

  65. Next time some moron uses the word “coronation” I might say, the word you’re looking for is “restitution.”

  66. Look at Harold’s face up above; he knows he’s witnessing the death of democracy.

  67. Fuck Donna. I will never watch or listen to anything she has to say. She’s another one who would have been nowhere to begin with without the Clintons, the little ingrate.

  68. Sophie, donna will admit or say anything that gets her paid to run her mouth on cable.

  69. Fake nice? Maybe. NEVER FORGET, for sure.

    Exactly!

  70. Excited about Hillary announcing and also dreading it. The minute she announces the GOP is going to start their screeching that she’s an old hag and then the Obots are going to chime in. I think I’m going to put both of them on *ignore*.

  71. Look at it this way, GA6th: There’s not much they can say that isn’t a rerun. I mean how many times does an idjit trot out a Hillary nutcracker before it reaches the point of Ho Hum? In 2008, the Obots trotted out stuff that the Republicans collected over two decades, the same cartoons, the same tired shit. It’s kind of like a desensitizing experience, really. Yet, she has survived every one of those many onslaughts for decades–and remains the most known and popular woman in the WORD. She worries detractors a whole lot more than they worry her! She’s practically impervious to that horse shit at this point. Take heart, friend. Her skin is thicker than ours is and she’s way more clever about these things than we are. I also suspect that sexism and misogyny in the press are going to have plenty of light shined on them. Their pants are down and they are going to have a more difficult time than ever using their code words. It’s also true that the worst of the worst in 2008 will be cheering for her this time around. I know it’s hard to stomach because they are such odious assholes, but we must use them. That is how I regard it. If Kossacks and cheeto eaters want to do kissy-kissy like the political whores they are, I’ll put a piece of plastic over my lips, but I will use them. Seeing them dribble support for her is a huge sign that she’s a winner, that St. Elizabeth is out of the picture and O’Malley…..I will call him
    O’Well from this point on. He’s a non-starter. Like they thought we had nowhere to go in 2008, they now have nowhere to go. They’re votes. Period. Votes are good. Remember, Ga, Hillary won the 2008 primary votes. She received more votes than ANY candidate in ANY Primary race, EVER! When it comes to policy and when it comes to foreign affairs, and when it comes to……..well just about anything relevant to the white house, hillary hoses any candidate the Republicans can dig up again…and they know it. End of message.

    P.S. You are safe here. If you haven’t read my post about this, please do. Every asshole who was planning to come here to harass has already done so…
    https://uppitywoman08.wordpress.com/2015/03/30/a-word-from-your-sponsor/

  72. Thanks Uppity! Your are right but I would much rather hear about what she plans to do for the middle class versus the screeching sexism but I guess I will just have to deal and yes, I’m sure she’s prepared and will handle it.

  73. Atta girl/guy, Ga.

  74. YES VIRGINIA, if Hillary announces tomorrow, I will be doing a post about it.

  75. I believe in Santa Claus! Yay!🙂

  76. Hillary For America

    In a one-page memo to staff titled “We Are Hillary For America,” Robby Mook, who will serve as Clinton’s campaign manager, writes, “This campaign is not about Hillary Clinton and not about us — it’s about the everyday Americans who are trying to build a better life for themselves and their families.”

    “We are guided by Hillary’s bedrock values of hard work, service, fairness and faith in the American Dream,” the memo states.

    http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/post-politics/wp/2015/04/11/clinton-campaign-issues-mission-statement-we-are-hillary-for-america/

  77. imust wanna check what I’ve done so far?

  78. @ Sophie…hmm….sounds just like Obama for America. Not sure I like it. Perhaps just a trial balloon. I hope someone comes up with something better.

  79. Uppity…..love, love, love!!!

  80. Hokay. Thought it might be to……….Uppity. Hahahahaha. Of course it is!

  81. The “Uppity-er, the better!!”

  82. Sophie—Awesome!! She’s going to pick up where she left off in ’08.

  83. But yeah I’m not wild about the “hillary for America” part. It is too Obama-ish.

  84. What am I? Chopped liver?

    I looked anyway. Love it. Can’t wait til tomorrow.

  85. Well you weren’t here, liver. bahahahaha.

    I expected you to look.

  86. What am I? Chopped liver?

    Hey! That’s my line! And didn’t you hear? Uppity likes chopped liver!

  87. LOL! Not me. I’m for Mardi Gras, not foie gras.

    So, when are you going to post it?

  88. When she announces.

  89. It IS true I like liver. I like tripe too. and calves brains. What can I tell you?

  90. Judas was a good nickname for Richardson……

    RESIGNED TO HILLARY: How one-sided is the Democratic nomination race? Even the party’s Hillary skeptics are resigned to HILLARY CLINTON being the party’s nominee. “I don’t see a path for anyone not named Clinton,” said former New Mexico Gov. Bill Richardson, who served as United Nations ambassador under Bill Clinton before running against Hillary in 2008.

    “You know I don’t get along with her,” he noted, by way of explanation. “I’m not a Ready for Hillary person. I’m trying to be honest with you.”

    “It would take a formidable, inspirational candidate” to seriously challenge Clinton now, says Richardson. “I think while [MARTIN] O’MALLEY is developing as a good candidate, I don’t see the mix for a dramatic alternative there.”

    Any other nicknames that would fit him?

  91. I hope the announcement is on time. I have to be somewhere at 2 and need to leave here by 1:15 to get there. So, if it’s SCT*, it’s gonna be tight.

    *Standard Clinton Time

  92. imust, I saw that article yesterday and thought, Bill Richardson–is he still anyone? Obviously, he learned nothing in these past years.

  93. Bill who?

  94. What’s next? John Edwards?

  95. LOL! John Edwards!

    I looked him up. He has a new girlfriend!
    http://nypost.com/2013/11/08/sleazo-john-edwards-has-a-new-girlfriend/

  96. And Yes, Hillary did pay women and men equally, regardless of what the Ministry of Disinformation’s been saying.

    http://www.buzzfeed.com/rubycramer/internal-data-hillary-clinton-paid-women-and-men-equally?utm_term=4ldqpia&bftw=pol#.syM5Yzbb0

  97. Oh gawd, Edwards is such a steaming pile of shit.

  98. The comments from male cockroaches below that Edwards article are even more revolting.

  99. Sorry but it was barack obama who paid the girls less. I have a post on that. I will find it and update this comment.

    Here ya go
    https://uppitywoman08.wordpress.com/2008/06/30/sexist-obama-pays-his-female-staff-less-than-the-males/

    On average, women working in Obama’s Senate office were paid at least $6,000 below the average man working for the Illinois senator. That’s according to

    The average pay for the 33 men on Obama’s staff (who earned more than $23,000, the lowest annual salary paid for non-intern employees) was $59,207. The average pay for the 31 women on Obama’s staff who earned more than $23,000 per year was $48,729.91. (The average pay for all 36 male employees on Obama’s staff was $55,962; and the average pay for all 31 female employees was $48,729. The report indicated that Obama had only one paid intern during the period, who was a male.)

  100. Uppity, Sophie, you are both citing FACTS…..excuse me….we’re talking Obama here…..facts-smacks…..we don’t need no stinkin’ facts!!!!

  101. These freaks are going to get hit with and publicly embarrassed by facts every single time they make up another lie about She Who Makes Their Little Penises Shrivel.

  102. LOL Uppity! I look forward to that!

  103. Upps said: Fuck Donna. I will never watch or listen to anything she has to say.

    Amen my sister, amen! As I was telling chatblu on the phone tonight, I sooo hope that when Hillary is elected and is then the head of the party, that she finds a way to get that b witch out of the DNC! I don’t want her walking out on her own steam, I want her removed…kicked out!

    Now I’m going back to catching up on the comments.

  104. Oops! Me above. I wanted to add this link about Donna. Yep, she’s still at the DNC.

    http://www.democrats.org/about/bio/donna_brazile

  105. Fuck Donna is right, Uppity! Ugh. And I don’t just stop at her, but include all those quislings who were traitors to their own party. Fuck them all.

    Honestly, it’s this kind of stuff that I have been dreading.

    It’s going to be bad enough having to deal with all the smear that the other side will be slinging, but to have to listen to all those Obots changing their tune is going to be maddening.

    Honestly, I don’t know if I have the strength. But, luckily…

    I do KNOW that Hillary does.🙂

    Hillary 2016

  106. Damn right, RevVet!

    Fredster she may still be at the DNC, but I’m not. I contribute nothing to them and never will again. I do not belong to the New Democratic Party, which is a shambles and the poster child of everything that has gone wrong with our two major parties. I’m a Democrat, but I’m not THEIR Democrat. As for the Donnas of the party, they are the reason. Donna told me to fuck off in 2008, that she didn’t need me. Well guess what, we don’t need her now. Hope she enjoys being marginalized and ignored by the 18,000,000 she pissed off.

  107. Tweety gave this full-throated endorsement of Hillary on 5/19/14:
    http://bluenationreview.com/chris-matthews-strong-case-for-hillary/

  108. Tweety, that scheeve. I can hardly contain myself. God, these people are such whores.

  109. Oh I like the #ready one

  110. Less than 2 hours! I’ve gotta be in meetings all day so Uppity said she’d keep my seat warm! Cheer loudly Uppityites!!!🙂

  111. C’mon Hillz, you’re killin’ me!

  112. Uppity Woman, on April 11, 2015 at 5:33 PM said:

    YES VIRGINIA, if Hillary announces tomorrow, I will be doing a post about it.
    _____________________________________________

    Hoorah!!!! 😀

  113. It’s too nice a day to sit around for me. We don’t get many nice days here lately. I’m going out. So if you are here when she does it, sophie, release my post ok? Hit edit and PUBLISH.

  114. Gosh it’s nice out in the yard! Just stopped in to check. Get a gander of this. Perhaps Hillary is teaching the media a little lesson.
    http://www.businessinsider.com/reporters-rage-while-waiting-for-hillary-clinton-launch-2015-4

    Poor Babies!

    After Business Insider broke the news Clinton would launch her campaign some time this weekend, the Guardian followed it up with a story claiming she would announce via a video released at noon on Sunday. However, when the appointed time arrived, there was no video. Now, there are multiple reports Clinton plans to make her announcement at an unspecified time later on Sunday.

    This left reporters assigned to cover the launch — including many camped out in front of Clinton’s campaign headquarters — spending the day in limbo waiting for the expected news to break. Many of them took to Twitter to express frustration with the situation. Some even made up dedicated hashtags like #waitingforHillary and #WhyHillaryIsLate.

  115. BBQ fired up!

    But not for the poor reporters………boooooooooo hoooooooooo.

    One member of Clinton’s team seemed to poke fun at the reporters who were spending part of their weekend at work waiting for the announcement. Teddy Goff, who is working with Clinton’s campaign on digital strategy tweeted what appeared to be a coomment teasing those who were trapped at their desks awaiting the video at 12:01 p.m.

    “Beautiful day out there!” he wrote.

    Goff’s tweet prompted testy replies from several reporters.

Comments are closed.